SteemAlive presents ProwritersHub. (W6).Should the first born child of a family be male or female?

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220816_092838.jpg
my baby picture

Introduction

There is this saying that goes this one

Any baby born is Important wether is a girl or boy.

And am of the side that believes in this saying though I have come to realize that some people say it for just saying sake why holding a boy Child in high esteem. To me I prefer to have a baby girl first. Check out my reasons below.

Position of the first child in the family considering the responsibilities

To me i prefer to have a baby girl first no matter the responsibility attached. A girl child is someone who will grow up with passion, caring and understanding. Girl child from age 6 have started giving attention to things in the house like taking care of her siblings, learning to wash, sweep and the rest while a boy child maybe busy looking for where to play and making friends. Now some advantages of having a girl first.

Advantages

  • Accountable. A girl child is very very accountable in every thing in the house. She keeps things in order for easy identification unlike boys that have scanner eye.
  • Marriage Joy. Is the girl child that marries fast and most time first in the family thereby giving the parents that joy that comes from parenting.
  • Up keep. When the parents are of age is the girl child that takes good care of them more than the boy child.

Disadvantages

  • Bad name. If a girl child gets married to an irresponsible man it gives a bad name to the family. Maybe the man keep abusing the woman and made the woman to leave the marriage. People maybe referring to that failed marriage and use it as a bad name to the family.

  • Early pregnancy. If a girl child is not properly tranined and monitored she can get involved in sexual activities that will lead to early pregnancy which can lead to suffering.

my family first born

I am the first born of my family. I am married and the first to marry so far in my family. My name is Okere Blessing Akubueze. I live in Uyo Akwaibom state Nigeria. I am a business woman and a private school teacher. I am so special in my family because I am so caring, I love helping people around me. Since I got married to a very nice man who is doing well. I have been helping my parents. I recently got a motorcycle for them to ease thier stress in the village. Hoping to do more.

How should parents prepare thier first born ahead of the responsibilities the will face in the family

Parents should always pray and make sure they train up thier children in God's way. Some children has gone a stray today because of bad parenting. Parents should always start from the appropriate age to show and educate their children on what life is all about not minding the gender. Parents should not leave thier children to lazy about while househelp do all the work in the house allow your children to be involved in house chores it will help them when they are grown. Lastly parents should make sure that thier children are independent by giving them good eduction or good handwork.

Conclusion

Responsibilities of the family should not only rest on the firstborn. Let every body in the family join hands and make the family proud.This is my take on this topic. See you again in my next post thank you.

Special Mention
@steemalive
@chichieze
@samuel20
@beautybb
@jeclyn
@luchyl

Sort:  

" Girl child from age 6 have started giving attention to things in the house like taking care of her siblings

First of few reasons why many women prefer giving birth to female as first-born..lol, it's still cool...every child is a blessing

 2 years ago 

Yes oooo. Girls are very important and some times more reasonable. Hahahaha

 2 years ago 

Yes @okere-blessing,any baby born is preferred because we are not the one that makes it possible for a baby to be conceived.

Nice post dear.

 2 years ago 

Every child is important in the family, both male gender and female gender. It's just the training given to them makes them responsibility and exposure too have effects on a child.

 2 years ago 

Your fact are correct. But this is my take on the topic thanks for reading.

 2 years ago 

Parents should always pray and make sure they train up thier children in God's way.

With God and good parental upbringing, firstborns whether male or female can always brace up and take care of the responsibilities associated with the position

Responsibilities of the family should not only rest on the firstborn

I also agree on this part, because a child is the firstborn doesn't mean they should kill him/her with responsibilities, it isn't fair

You are right dear, a girl of 6years can sweep but if it is boys they can not do those things.
@okere-blessing your thoughts are well cleared and convinced girls helps a lot in house chores

 2 years ago 

Exactly, na we dey run this town 🤣🤣
@emmanu can you cook?? Your own is to be eating food up and down

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

Dear you are right I'm agree with you because a girl can better manage house instead of a boy. Have a nice day

 2 years ago 

Yes. Thank you for supporting me. How are you today.

You are most welcome mam Today I'm good what about you thank you

 2 years ago 

Because you are the first born that's why you chose girl as a first born let the men catch you, honestly girls helps the mother with most house chores when they are growing up, but if you still train a boy well he will still do better. So which ever one God give me I will gladly take.

 2 years ago 

Am standing here with a police no shaking. Yes. Girls are wonderful. Thanks for reading my post.

I must commend you for discharging your responsibility as firstborn well. My take on the preference is that God who created us knows what is the best for us. Accept and train properly which one that comes first.

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo. But i still prefer girl child first.

 2 years ago 

Early pregnancy. If a girl child is not properly tranined and monitored she can get involved in sexual activities that will lead to early pregnancy which can lead to suffering.

exactly what is happening sometimes is not the fault of the parents because I have seen parents who try their best to stop their daughter but the couldn't stop her.

 2 years ago 

Is not easy. But still parents has alot of work to do.

 2 years ago 

You bought a motorcycle for your parents in the village?? You are such a nice daughter. May Jehovah bless you abundantly to continue to support your family as the first child of her parents.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. Amen. I can see that you are fully back. Welcome back i missed you specially.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43