SteemAlive Presents ProWritersHub (W5):Steemgrowth :Recruit a new user and help them write their introduction post.@okere-blessing.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

Hello steemians!! I hope your weekend is moving well. Mine is fine. I helped a steemain to powerup to be in a club and also recruited a new user today. I know you will like to know how i did it. Read the details below.

At my sisters house

IMG_20220813_210524.jpg
okere-blessing

My sister called me to come over to her house. I went this evening and she entertained me with alot of things. As we were taking a friend of mine asked for steem to powerup. My sister asked me what steem is all about i told her. And she picked interest to join. I help her to sign up on steemit. With a standing ovation lets all make welcome my darling sister Nchedo J. Her steemit name is @coolj.

IMG_20220813_172034.jpg
I and @coolj

See how serious she is to learn on steemit. It was getting late i have to leave her house to be continued next time when i will visit her.

Helping an inactive steemain to power up

IMG_20220813_211109.png
proof of my powerup and transfer

I transferred 18steem to @benson6 to help him be in a club after that I also supported the powerup project in order to help the steem block chain.

A proof of acknowledgement from benson6

After sending some steem power to this inactive steemain today he thanked me and asked me to help him to be updated and invite him to contest.

IMG_20220813_211044.png
screenshot of benson6 chat with me

Method used in promoting steem today

I dont need much material to introduce steemit to any interested person. My phone has enough evidence of which i made use of today. Also someone that asked for steem from me motivated my new user to sigh up.

challenge faced during the recruitment
It was raining here in uyo today and the network was a little bit not stable. But i was able to help her sigh up and subscribe to newcomers community but time did not allow us finish the introduction post as it was getting late.

How to make steemit more attractive
Steemit will be attractive to new users if we welcome them with our votes and comments and direct them on the part to follow to be successful.

How I convinced my newbie to join
@coolj is a crypto mama .I mean she is an experienced crypto guru so when i told her about steemit she loved it and want to see how it works.

conclusion

Today was successful for me. I was able to sigh coolj up on steemit, powerup and helped benson6 to join a club and be active.

Special mention
@steemalive
@samuel20
@ijelady
@ruthjoe
@precious123

Sort:  

Thank you Sis for bringing me on board.

You are most welcome dear this day will be the best day of your life steem in not only a platform it is a world

Thank you Sir

You are most welcome just work hard for more and more success in your life and I think this is best community to grow your self

 2 years ago 

Wow,you are really a good woman,you have helped our friend by giving out steem to him and helping him poweruo and join the club.

Also you really tried in recruiting a new user.

Yeah bro she did a good job We all should promote steemit platform and also we should help our friends by giving them steem or power

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the compliment.

You are most welcome you are always welcome have a good day

 2 years ago 

Yes. Thanks for reading my post.

How to make steemit more attractive

I believe that the reason for the rise in popularity is because there are so many things that can be done on this platform.

 2 years ago (edited)

However, there are some steps that could be taken to make it more attractive to people and grow the community.

One step would be to add more interesting content and posts. Another step would be to add more features like the ability to tip people and make it easier to find other people who you want to follow.

 2 years ago 

Is ok. That is nice.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @crismenia
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much.

 2 years ago 

Another interesting post by you @okere-blessing on recruitment and Mentoring. You are right, when somebody is interested on steemit, you don't need much explanation or flyer to convince him or her

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.3/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8.3/10
 2 years ago (edited)

Wow you have did well by introducing your sister to steemit this is a very nice story you have shared with us.
Shw is highly welcomed to our wonderful platform @cooji feel free ok always make sure you work hard like your sister @okere-blessing

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago (edited)

@coolj you are welcome to this wonderful community. Hope to read your posts soon. @okere-blessing, good job, well done for promoting steemit and lending a helping hand to @benson6

Steemit will be attractive to new users if we welcome them with our votes and comments and direct them on the part to follow to be successful.

You are right about this. The steemalive classroom is one of the forums where trainings on how to do well on steemit are done for both old members and newbies and the trainers @focusnow and @ijelady are doing absolutely great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43