SteemAlive Presents. ProwritersHub (W3). Introduce your Hometown,culture, language, food and any other thing.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220727_110737.jpg
popular building in my village

Introduction

Lets go to my village. In my village you see so many things like food, ceremonies and so many other things that makes life beautiful. Let me tell you one secret I love visiting my village every December because of all this even after marriage. Hahahaha.

My hometown

I am from Umuaku Ntu. In Ngor Okpala in Imo state. When you come to my village we have up to 10 village that makes up Ntu community but my town is so popular because is close to another community called Eleeleme still in Ngor okpala local Government . So when you enter Ntu ask of Umuaku then ask of late Nze okere chigbu's Compound you are at the right place thats my town.

Some local foods in my village are

  • Achi soup.
    In our village we like cooking with achi. And we can use bitter leaf, pumpkin leaf or oha to cook it.

  • Aki and ukwa. (Coconut and bread fruit). This food is what our local government is known for. Is a very popular food eaten in my village.

  • ofe owerri. This one is special. We cook it with correct cash. Because it contains all the good ingredients used in making soup.

  • ofe Ede(cocoyam soup) This is one of the native soup I enjoy so much each time I travel.

Languages

languageMeaning
Ire kpaoleHow are you
NDaaMother or your senior
AdeeFirst daughter
Opeefirst son
IbolachiGood morning
Ego oleHow much
Otu ubochiOne day

Culture /festival

We have many Amazing cultures and festivals in my home town. They are:

  • Traditional marriage.

  • Aku day. This is a festival that is always done during December time when People that are outside the community are at home. It involves wrestling, dancing, and coronation of village heads.

  • Auguest meeting. This is the meeting of women home and abroad to discuss the progress of the community.

  • New yam festival. This one is done by October in my hometown to celebrate yam farmers.

Traditional Rulers

In my town we have this traditional rulers who over sees the well being of the community and make sure that the rules and regulations of the land are kept.
*The Eze. (Village head)

  • The Oke Nze(Duputy village head)
  • The Nze (kindred head)
  • The cheif(Tittle) but also in the kings cabinet.
  • The ozors. (Tittle)

Local market

These are the markets we have in my community.

  • Eke.
  • Afor.
  • Nkwo.

The one in my village in particular is called Nkwoala market. It sells once in a week. They only thing you will not see in this our nkwoala market is human being for sale. Every other thing is there.

Conclusion

I love my village i cant wait to travel to witness some of this festivals that i mentioned here. Have a lovely day bye!!!!.

Special mention
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ogwo
@samuel20

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your place is really a nice place and the have wonderful festivals and there culture is nice.

 2 years ago 

Wow,you village really has lots of culture,foods and also there market days are the same thing to ours.

Thank you for this nice and educative post.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing the history of your homework here. I have actually been to Okpala before now, it is a good place to be.

Your hometown has a lot of festivals like new yam festival, aku day, august meeting and other things. I would personally love to attend that aku day.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.5/10
 2 years ago 

You are free. Is like you have babe there. Hahahaha. It will be fine we make a good wife. 🏃

 2 years ago 

I now know the place that you come from and your culture which is Aku day where they always wrestle,I really love wresting oooo

 2 years ago 

Oooh really is nice to meet you here.

 2 years ago 

Nice to meet you too

Woow the culture of your hometown is really worth full i wish to visit you village specially this beautiful famous building good work

 2 years ago 

We have mosquitoes. I hope you can endure them hahahaha. But we have an entertaining culture.

Hahaha you are also looking so entertaining hahaha

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27