SteemAlive Engagement challenge session 2(week3)local business review. Ifa Atai market Uyo Akwaibom state.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220620_160239.jpg
Ifa Atai market
Location

Introduction

Hello. Is good to be back once again, I have been off for sometime now but am back I missed you all. I will like to take you to a local market in my city uyo Akwaibom state where you can buy your things at a very low rate. Before we enter the market let me tell you about the market.

IFA ATAI MARKERT ORON ROAD UYO

This market is just by the road side it is used as a road map for new people coming towards ifa. It is a daily market but has a very big day that it sells once a week. Any week that this market is to sell it brings people from far and near to come together to buy especially food stuff and second hand materials such as OK shoes, handbags, cloths and more. This market has over 15 lockup shops. And a mordern toilet and Tap water running every day.

Fruits section

IMG_20220620_162539.jpg
fresh fruits

You can see fresh fruits. You can only see this fresh fruits at ifa market because people bring it from thier farm everyday to sell. One big pineapple is sold at 500.and they also cut it small to sell at 100 or 200.pawpaw as you can also see it is only 300 for the big size. Groundnut, cucumber, and other fruits are all available here.

Okra and fresh pepper

IMG_20220622_161035.jpg
okra and pepper

There is no time you will enter this market that you will not see okra and pepper to prepare your soup. Is always in this market you can buy okra as low as 100 and pepper as low as 100 as well.

Roasted corn and coconut or pear

IMG_20220620_162601.jpg
corn and coconut

This session of corn and pear people in this market are not left behind they have corn and pear. As you can see. 2 sizeable corn is sold at 150 while pear is 3.100 naira.

Food stuff

IMG_20220622_161459.jpg
food stuffs

In this market they sell different crayfish such as oron crayfish. Ibino crayfish. According some market woman the oron crayfish is sweeter though it does not have fine face like ibino crayfish. They sell from 50 naira upwards. Red oil, melon, Achi, ogbono and other food stuffs are all seen on this market.

Let me rate this market using this criterias

  • Environment. Very Good. This market is well situated. Is very very accessible to both villagers and strangers. They management of this market makes it clean after every market day. You can not go to this market and feel like throwing up because of dirty. No.
  • Pricing. Good. Things in this market is sold at moderate rate. Is not only for VIPs you can buy any thing wthin your pocket.
  • Location. Nice. Like i said the location is very good. It is just by the road side.
  • Care. Good. This market has union who looks into the buyers and sellers welfare thereby making sure that there is a peaceful market flow. Their market space charges are moderate as the consider the elderly ones so sells little thing in the market like salt. Or only vegetables.

Conclusion

I invite my friends who are in uyo and are yet to visit Ifa oron road to make a visit and buy things from this ifa market. You will see the different in price as a said. Thanks for coming to my blog.

I invite my friends to join this contest.
@waterjoe
@patjewell
@samuel20
@amre
@musdezal
@nadiaturrina
@yannellys-32
@yimzyemazor
@chichieze

Sort:  

The market looks nice as compared to most markets.

If I may ask, has places been sectioned for all vendors? It looks like they are all sitting down pretty well in their corners . Unlike other markets that are scattered all over.

The market is spacious, is it a mini market or it serves the whole area?

Anyways nice review I had a nice time reading your review ☺️

 2 years ago 

It is for the whole area. The day i snapped the picture was not that busy.

You have written a very good and interesting post abd reviewed the Atai market Uyo Akwaibom state.

You fruits you posted have just increased my appetite. I am hungry ohh and na you cosam.

I love that the prices in the market are moderate and for everyone. It is important that markets like this exist for us the common man..

I wish you good luck in the contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. Is somehow in outskirt of town.

 2 years ago 

This market is well situated. Is very very accessible to both villagers and strangers. They management of this market makes it clean after every market day. You can not go to this market and feel like throwing up because of dirty. No.

You have written so well about IFA Atai market. All you said about the market is true. I never knew that IFA market has a clean toilet and tap running every day on it. It's my first time of hearing this. That makes the market excellent. Thanks for your review.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1/2.5
Total6/10
 2 years ago 

Yes they have close the that place they grand corn.

Another moderate rate market!! But then those paw paws caught my eyes 😂. So large. It seems to be a local market so I'm sure everything there is straight from the farm making everything healthy.

Nice review and good luck

 2 years ago 

Yes is close to the village.

 2 years ago 

Ifa market is a big market from what you said here and it's location is 100%

I love the color of the crayfish, is it Oron crayfish or Ibno crayfish?

I love those pineapples that I'm seeing sincerely I will be buying my fruits there at ifa atai market. Thank you for highlighten us about ifa atai market.

 2 years ago 

You have a good entry here keep engaging.

When I saw the corn on the embers, I wanted to write it right away. The fact that it sells a lot on certain days of the week also shows that it is a popular market. Congratulations

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading.

 2 years ago 

Oh, my my my!! ☺️
At Ifa Atai Market you will always see fresh fruits and vegetables and tasty Oron crayfish to buy. Visited this market several times while I was at Uyo.
Thanks for bringing back this memory. Cheers.

Amazing writeup, very detailed review.

Na the pineapples they enter my eyes 😆

 2 years ago 

Hahahahaha. Is ok.

Those pawpaw are very fresh, this is one thing I love about east everything is always fresh, I love pawpaw because of it health benefits.
Good entry I wish you success.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. Yes we have very fresh fruits

 2 years ago 

You love better thing ooo, i love eating pawpaw too because of its health benefits.

Who like better thing for this world.

 2 years ago 

Me and you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67536.76
ETH 3771.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57