Diary game season 3 by @ojoyceoma, 15-04-2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Date: 15th Apirl, 2021.
Day: Thursday
Time: 8:25pm

My day was really amazing dear Steemicians, I am smiling even at the point of writing this post and I will be sharing how my day went and the exciting things about my day.

My morning was very normal, woke up not too early, should be around 6 am, said my prayers, did little chores here and there and yes I did ate breakfast; white rice with tomato sauce. Starting the day well already, I freshened up and prepared to head out for the day.

The traffic jam was not too heavy, so getting to the market didn't really take me much time.

Customers were not really coming as suppose but then it was not a bad time.

IMG_20200813_150113_1.jpg

Fast forward to noon, ooh it's lunch time and since I'm in the market, there are varieties of edibles and this can make one confused on choosing what to eat. I finally got something on my mind. A food I haven't eaten in a while. It is a traditional food in the Eastern part of Nigeria, it is called "abacha" in native language and most people refer to it as African salad in English.

IMG-20210415-WA0013~2.jpg
Abacha being prepared by the vendor

IMG-20210415-WA0012.jpg
African Salad is ready!

It's a local food prepared with cassava, vegetables and oil sauce; ngwo(native name), onions, pepper, fish and other ingredients that makes it what it is.

With the delicacy my afternoon went well, took it with only water, chilled water of course. Didn't have cravings for soft drinks, it goes well with soft drinks too.

Had few more customers and now the day is over, night is drawing near. We closed from sales and headed out from the market back home.

My evening is going beautifully, hope yours is more exciting than mine and you enjoyed your day as well.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Awww,,my love,,🥰
I would have loved it if i'd joined in your consumption..I rilly miss abacha especially this type prepared with ngu .

Nice post though @ojoyceoma

Thank you, it's sure a delicacy to be shared.

You had a great day. That's cool.

Yes, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48