Prowriters hub w-6:Steemgrowth - Promote Steem in your city and sign up a new user

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Preface

Greetings,how are you all doing today in this platform.i will like to use this very great opportunity to share with you about the way I promoted this very platform in my city the previous day and ended up signing up a new user and he was really really happy to join us here because I have already explained to him how the platform really works.hope you will find it interesting to read through my post.

SnapMarkup_20223419_063446.png(Me and @emma10 who I just registered)

What are your promotion method

Registering a new user to the platform is really a thing of joy as it is a way to contribute to the development of the steemit ecosystem.i promoted it with the things I said to him because he was living in our street and seeing me always been busy with my phone all the time made him wonder what I usually do,and he came up to me and asked what I always do with my phone and that made me to tell him that their is a good platform where I usually lost my activities for the day and get votes.

He went further to ask me what I gain when my post is being voted,I explained to him saying that when my post is voted because the curators have much steem powered up in their account which gives them the permission to support other users.When the splash votes to your post,and after seven days the post will expire and the reward will be sent directly to your wallet which has been already created the very day you created your account.

He went further to ask me the kind of reward we get whether cash or anything else,I also explained to him saying that you don't get cash as a reward when you post your stuff,rather you get a token called steem and accompanied with steem dollar and tron.

He went further to ask how we can get money whenever we want to cash out,I also explained to him saying that the platform is not really a place of steady cashout and also our mission is to promote steem,blow our account by powering up and then support others,I told him that the tokens can be traded in any crypto trading app and then we get cash through that.

What materials and branding did you use

During the promotion,I used my phone to promote steem by always been busy with it all the time and that was what caught the attention of many people living around my area and was why this my friend came to my house so as to know the thing am always doing with my phone and decided to sign up since I have explained to him how the platform really works and also after signing him up I helped him with his achievement 1 post which is still pending in the newcomers community.

SnapMarkup_20223519_063513.png(@emma10 and this is his achievement post link

What are some challenges you faced during the promotion

Yes as usual,there was really a big problem during the signup as there was network problem,it occurred everytime I add a number it will write number invalid,and that made me to contact of moderators here in steemalive and they helped me out on the kinds of numbers that can eventually workout for me while opening the account.

The instructed me to always use numbers that begin with 090 and 081,and when I changed the number to the one they instructed me it really worked out and I was happy,then taught him some basic markdown and helped him out in creating his first achievement post.

How can we make steemit more attractive to new users

Yes,as people who are a bit older in the platform,we have to make it more attractive to new users so as to strengthen them and make them to have the zeal of always making posts everyday and now I will list some if the things we can do to make steemit more attractive to them.

  • Always abiding by the rules because if we the leaders fail to abide by the rules,they will also fail and at that we are not making it more attractive and unique to them

  • Helping them out whenever they are in need:We can equally make this very platform more attractive when we provide them with the necessary and satisfying answers to the problems they encounter here in the steemit platform.

  • Supporting them can really make the platform attractive:When we support the newbies with our votes and comment it really makes it unique because they will feel that they are not left alone and therefore it will enlighten th m to make more quality posts.

How I convinced the newbie to join

Convincing him was not really a big deal as the way I do things at home really made him to come to me asking if their was any update I can share with him,and when I had that I then used that opportunity to share with him that there is a very nice update that has been here for over 6 or 5 years and that really got his attention,he asked me whether he can pay to join and I said to him no, because the steemit team has already covered the fages of creating the account.

I explained every single thing about the platform to them and also told him that you can also get big votes from our main senior curator which will booast your account whenever you vmcreat quality contents over the week and all this got his attention and that is why he joined us.

Conclusion

Promoting steem was really a good thing as I was happy to involve in it as it was my first time, network has really been a great challenge during the time I was about to creat an account for him but am really happy that finally he has joined us here and soon,I will introduce this very community to him so as to join us here and write posts that will fetch him votes and also get reward from joining in the contest.

This is the link to his achievement 1 post

Sort:  

Nice job bro, I can see you are really co- operating to move this platform to a higher place.

 2 years ago 

Yes bro,I will do all my best to see that this community and platform moves to a higher level.

 2 years ago 

@ogwo I must commend you for your contribution towards the growth of this platform
I wanna use this opportunity to welcome our newbie @emma10 to @steemalive community

 2 years ago 

Yes,after completing atleast his achievement 1,2 and 3 I will introduce him to the community.

 2 years ago 

Ohhhh
That's cool

 2 years ago 

You are doing great work on steemit. And i like reading your post. I also encountered network challenge during my sighups sometimes. Congratulations in this contest. Welcome @emma10

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma,you are always a motivator to me as I have just learnt how to make nice posts from reading yours.thabk you for commenting on my post.

@ogwo are you doing great work in this community.
I like how you convinced this guy to join this our platform

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @crismenia
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 

Wow,thabk you for the support,I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69