Prowriters hub w-6:A meetup with steemians in my city

in SteemAlive2 years ago

SnapMarkup_20221619_041617.png

Preface

Hello folks,how are you all doing and I hope all is really working fine.today I will like to share with you how I met up with some steemians in my city.it was really a thing of honor to once again meetup up and get to see the founder of one if the famous community in steemit.steemalive is said to be the first community in Nigeria and we all know is the best.now I will like to share with you guys how I got to meet up with some of the steemians in my city.

Who were present in the meetup

Yes,during the meetup we were upto four steemians during the meetup and it really went well,as we learnt a few things that we missed at the class the previous night and I was very happy because the things our mentor @focusnow taught us that day was really helpful and I thank him for that.thise who were present were @focusnow,@chukwu10,@innocent10 and me @ogwo.

Where did the meetup take place or who were the organizers

Yes,the meetup really took place at the steemalive office where our mentor hosted.me so that I can come and take my price for coming first in the contest,and when I was going I decided to come with some of my friends who where so desperate to meet the founder of this esteemed community.
It was really a thing of great joy as we enjoyed our stays there and really discussed many good things that have really helped me in improving my methode if writing my posts in this very community.i will say another big thank you to him because he has really played a very good role to see that the community really moves front and tries to carry everyone along.

What was discussed in the meet-up

Truely,a lot of things were discussed in the meetup and it was really a thing of honour.we discussed things concerning ok how post can be made and be of high quality and we really learnt good things from it.

Kinds of image to add as our first image of our post:This was seriously discussed during our meetup as I have learnt that we should not add portrait image as our first image ik our post as it will make it's face to cut and might not be attractive to reader's.So as to make our post look God we have to add photos that are not portrait as our first image of any post.

Where to get free stock images:Yes,I really learnt a lot of things from the meetup as I have learnt how and where to get free images for my post as adding images that are not free to use can lead to plagiarism and you might not get votes for that.the places he mentioned that we can get free images suitable for our post is pixabay, pexels and others.

How to give good comments to post:We also discussed about comment as it goes a long way to make the author feel good even without much votes in our post and this very community has always put that in work by creating a WhatsApp group where we can promote our posts and also they have established the #4times7 project which means that those who really comment on posts of selection would be rewarded by the end of the week.

Was their any refreshment

No,there was no refreshment served and it was because of mezi didn't remind him that we would be coming today because it has been over a week we discussed of when to come and he has forgotten.i know that another day will be good and there will be refreshment present.

Why do you feel steemians should always meetup

Yes,there are many good reasons why steemians should always meetup at least once in a month as that will first bring them together and get them to know each other.

The coming together of steemians will get them more closer and create a mutual relationship between them.

Meeting up with our fellow steemians will really make out the chance for them to finally see each other and also discuss a out their steemit activities.

Meeting up with our fellow steemians will really make the older ones to teach the newbies more of how to use the site very well so as to get support just like our mentor has just did.

SnapMarkup_20220719_050759.png

SnapMarkup_20221619_041617.png

Conclusion

Thank you friends for going through my post as I really enjoyed the meetup because it gave the three of us to finally meetup with the owner of the community and we are all working together to see that we make it to the tip again so as to meet up again.

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Thabk you for the support.

 2 years ago 

wow nice meet up.really which to meet @fucosnow one-day indeed you discussed on many things and that was so lovely and nice @ogwo you really had a nice meetup with @innocent that was great keep it up

 2 years ago 

Thank you for coming around.

 2 years ago 

You were really opportuned to meet the founder himself and I'm sure you did digest everything he analyzed

Meetups are great opportunities to absorb new ideas and make awesome suggestions

 2 years ago 

Yesoooooo,I really digest everything and they are always at the back of my mind.

 2 years ago 

That's a good one

This topic is a bonus for you bro. I would have posted it but I don't gather anywhere for steemit meetings. Nice performance bro keep it up 🤝
#4times7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55