SteemAlive Presents: ProWritersHub (W4) - regrets-soke of the things I wish I did or did not do in life by @ogwo

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Preface

Hello folks,how are you all doing,it's good to have you all back here in my blog,today I will like to be sharing with you guys on my third entry for this contest.
According to the topic of this very contests ,we are to write in a detail about the mistakes we have already did in our lives and also to teach each other on the ways to overcome this mistakes.
As we all know that making mistakes in life sometimes is good and that will make you not to do it ever in life although it takes just an hour to make a mistake but takes up to years to correct those mistakes.

My story

In this life,I have really made a lots of mistake as a little boy but that makes me to be very wise than my age.now I will like to share with you my story.

SnapMarkup_20222401_102424.png

The story was about when I was still in my primary section in school.

Time came when we all were all called by the school management,and asked what are our aims of what to do after our primary school graduation and some answered that they will like to further their education,some said that their parents can't afford their secondary level of education and therefore they are going to engage themselves in one thing or the other.

After the discussion,he addressed us that if we are entering the secondary school,we should all comport ourselves and neverjump classes so as to graduate early.these sayibgs was just like he knew our plans,but as a stubborn boy we all stand strong in the thing we all discussed about.

After the meeting he blessed us all and then we went home,after the graduation,my parents gave me some money to go and register myself in a secondary school near our house and when I reached there,I saw that some of my formal classmates are now in jss2 instead of jss1,I was influenced by this and it made me to register as a jss2 student and not knowing the future effects.

Things were really hard for me in class because I did not start from the beginning of secondary school and because I was the one that did it to myself u didn't feel anything.
After the first time of me entering the school my result were not good compared to how I use to have excellent result in my primary school,my parents said most bad words to me but I didn't put them in mind because I am the cause of my problem.

When the full term was closed it was now the term for us to write our junior wave but in me I know that am really lacking a lot and not coping up with the things that is been taught in the class,I never discussed it with my parents and they never asked me what class I was into because they are very busy with their work and has less time to attend to us at home.

I never knew what to do until an aunty of mine came to our house to spend the rest of the year because they were on strike in their school,I told her my problems and she encouraged me that with God all things are possible,after saying some prayers she took the role of helping in giving me extra lessons after school,and that really made me to cope up with the things we are been taught in the class.
When it was time for the exam I really wrote well and came out with flying colors.

Thank God for my aunty who really played a big role by encouraging and saying some prayers on my behalf and later admitted to be giving me extra lessons.

Sort:  

Woow I love story and also i learned many thing from your post. In our we must meet someone who really play a important role in our life as your aunty help you i hope you will forgott her and We all have such person in our personal life thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Yes dear,I can never forget her because of the good role she played in my life.

 2 years ago 

Yeah
Education is a very big, tedious and compulsory task
The extra lessons she conducted did help you

 2 years ago 

Ok so you jumped one class. Now go back to Jss1.if not i will tell your parents.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha,I really made a mistake then,thank God my aunty helped me to cover the trace.

 2 years ago 

Quite an interesting story from you.It is a lesson for everyone never to skip the normal way of doing things, you skipped JS1 and it actually affected you, thank God for your aunty that helped you out and you are now a better student.

I am sure you have learnt your lessons, and wouldn't make a repeat of such act in life.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1.5/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48