Topic 4: the 5 meals that I enjoyed within the week

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction:

I'm happy to know that you are there my fellow steemians it another day of the week so be happy and glad in it no matter what you are passing through.

The five meals I enjoyed this week are

garden egg

20220713_135555.jpg

Garden egg is one of the meals I enjoyed this week it can be classified as vegetable it is a good source of vitamins and nutrients which contains bitter carotene. It lower the blood sugar, it improves vision, aids to weight loss, is good for pregnant woman too and lower cholesterol and I bought it at the market it was my dinner it cost 100 naira steem 1.

vegetable soup and Garri

20220708_173615.jpg

This is another delicacy I enjoyed this week I like vegetable soup is a source of vitamins and minerals which is more very important to human life. The ingredients are vegetable, water leaf, perawincles, fish, meat, Maggi and salt it was my lunch. This soup cost me 1500 naira in steem 8.7

coconut rice

20220726_214608.jpg

Coconut rice is one of the delicacy I enjoyed this week this delicacy was prepared by me it was my breakfast so it cost me 2300 naira in steem 23. it was my breakfast.

pears

20220713_144319.jpg

This is another wonderful meal pears I enjoyed this week. It can be eaten crisp or soft it is delicious, it has many health benefits like anticancer effect, it lower risk of diabetes, it boost heart health, it help in weight lose and have anti inflammatory properties I bought it at the market. And the cost of it is 500 naira steem 5.

ekpagkwukuo:

20220708_173441.jpg

This local delicacy is one of the meal I enjoy this week the test of of it is great it is a source of energy given food this food is good for both young and old person and the ingredients include cocoyam, wateryam, smoke fish, calyfish salt and pepper. This was my lunch meal It was prepared by me. It cost me 3000 naira in steem 17.3

conclusion?

Food is one of the things that sourcstain our life today because of it the numerous nutrients, vitamins and minerals which makes us healthy and strong.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Food is essential for our wellbeing and we need to appreciate such wondrous gift from our creator. The foods you enjoyed looks so attractive and the one that catched my fancy most if the second meal you enjoyed vegetable soup and garri. Please, who prepared it?

**Are garden egg and pears counted as food or as fruits? What do you think?

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1.5/2.5
Use of Markdown1.2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total6.2/10

It is food and also a fruit after all it is not being injected in the body but you put it in your mouth and eat. @marajah

 2 years ago 

Those meals are so nutritious especially the garden egg,I love it especially when I eat it with groundnut oooh my God😋

All these food are new for me but looks so delicious I wish to taste would you like to offer tell me please good luck for Contest stay blessed have a good day

 2 years ago 

Yea, they should be because you're not from Nigeria but if I may say the meals are really delicious and you will love to eat the meals oo

Yeah I can understand as it looking as more delicious in eating by the way thanks for your compliments

Yes I can teach you how to prepare them if you want @afshaan

Yeah sure but I want to visit Nigeria tell me the process 😃

 2 years ago 

Wow,nice food dear,one thing I like about this food is that they are all cooked by you and also that garden egg is really good.

Yes ooo garden egg is very good some time I take it as my dinner.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @ashkhan

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Taking care of ourselves is key for life. Thanks for this interesting and inspiring post. I enjoyed reading it.
JP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39