Thediarygame season 3 for 21/6/2021|| Planting of Groundnut by @ochang

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Hello fellow Steemians and welcome to my dairy.

It was like every other Mondays, that I would wake up by 6am, do my normal morning devotion and then proceed to wash the cars, after that I went on with my other morning chores like sweeping and washing.

Then I would head into the kitchen for breakfast and today it was Rice and Beans one of my favorite dishes, after eating I will begin to prepare to head for the farm work of the day.

Today I had made plans to plant groundnuts so it was time to execute my plans, so me and my brother headed to the farm to begin planting.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErFuLQAziw2fSJpAR2kwF8Sn54GwVD7rxu26yY1e8ibM7v6ageuNL5UDpDP5jsknS29WFdQPiKdUTMYPFJJRbQjVi85tQCwUt9tJ.jpeg
For those who don't know groundnuts, here it is 😂😂😂

So the formation or strategy I was going to use was planting 3 seeds of groundnut round the heaps.

As you can see I am counting the groundnuts to start planting

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErZ1qT4MeTottnZzrCYcee4bmMX67XuDW7xEDsTWQuRJA6KPnHwCgACMndK7sNh2GtmcLS3x4z7mJ2EoRNKNzkmYhNt5YShfoH98.jpeg

And here is an example of how I planted the groundnuts on the heaps.
I made three holes that is round the heaps and planted three seeds in each hole.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKC2ihh4thEahUG91RJjpDdexPfjgA1q4aLEvp2inLfE9jRTtVQ1jrgbX2zjD8kBLLVfhEsQn9abypHSSRWeaTpkZ6KQvEgkR5Q.jpeg
The above plant is melon, I planted it like a week ago.

Here is my brother helping out with the planting

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErNkAJoHwVVXYYL4Miw8pmUX3ddYj8s5PYE8zUUn5cLVPpLKQQFotN9ZbVXvmaYmC47x1fgvfYfR1ZGu2yVSbspEnEBXvtYDbLgv.jpeg

I planted till around 4pm and we set out to begin coming home in my motorcycle when I met the unfortunate incident.

On the way, in a tight bending corner, a long vehicle (carrying petrol) tried to overtake another long vehicle and since it was a bending corner, I didn't see them on time, so as I was trying to deviate and not get in the way of the one overtaking, I dived into the bush with my bike.

And as I fell in the nearby bushes, I had some scratches on both my hands, my chin and my legs.

I later proceeded to the nearest clinic where I got medical attention and drugs to take morning, afternoon and evening

Honestly I'm really grateful to God for the gift of life as the incidence was really a terrible one.

Thank you for taking your time to read through my dairy.
God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43