The Diary Game Season 3: How I Spent My Monday 12-04-2021// Spraying of Herbicide| A Stressful Monday| By @ochang

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20210409_095814.jpg
Hello and welcome to your favorite Farmer on Steemit daily diary.

Today like usual I woke up at exactly 6am by God's Grace and I left for our family daily morning devotion which usually take up to thirty minutes.

After praising and thanking God, I went to continue my daily chores; first was washing the cars and at 7am I was done,

IMG_20210409_071728.jpg

I went on with sweeping and washing of dishes then I washed my clothes before having my breakfast of yam and stew around 8am after that I headed to the farm.

After much rainfall last night being Sunday, we agreed to go spray the farm today with Herbicides, for those that don't know what herbicide is, herbicide is a chemical that is toxic to plant, so before planting we spray the herbicide to kill the weed (unwanted plant). This Spraying was done to kill the grasses and enable us start planting of Cassava, Maize, Melon and Okro.

IMG_20210410_094035_660.jpg

At the Farm, we put one Load of herbicide into the sprayer and mixed it with twenty liters of water then started Spraying, this one load can last for fifteen minutes and after that we refilled and sprayed again.

IMG_20210410_094029_221.jpg

One container of the herbicide gave us ten loads (at 150ml measurements).

IMG_20210410_092717_996.jpg
My colleague after taking measurements

IMG_20210410_092757_931.jpg

We started Spraying at 10am and at 12noon we were done, we rested and had our lunch (garri and moi moi) in the farm.

IMG_20210405_083924.jpg

We reached home around 1pm , I had my bath, while resting and thinking about my life, I slept off only to wake up at 5pm.

I went out at 5:30pm to buy fuel for my generator and at 6:30pm, my generator was on and I watched a movie (Zack Snyders Justice League)
for four good hours and the generator went off around 10:45pm because the fuel had finished and I logged in to Steemit to check for notifications and to post my dairy, sadly no notification but here is my diary.

And also I want to thank everyone of you for your votes in less than a month of me joining this platform, I have acquired a new mobile phone with better camera (as you can see my pictures are clearer).
images (1).jpeg

Thanks for taking your time to go through my dairy and I hope your day was less stressful.

Sort:  

Wow
What an awesome day.
Congratulations on your new phone.

Thanks dear

 3 years ago 

The pictures really are clearer. Congrats on your new phone. @steemit really is working.

Thank you

Wow that's a great one, that spray used to be very heavy ooh after doing such work it wi look like people gather and beat u up, hope u took some pain relief after dat work. Wonderful write up don't stop steeming.
@peacejoh

Lol
@peacejoh Seems like u know a thing or two about this work o.
And I try to steem every time I have the chance, lots of work on going right now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65