CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT #2 BY @NGOENYI||HOW WELL DO YOU UNDERSTAND STEEMIT?|steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago
I will like to appreciate the effort of @ngoenyi for this contest, it really is true that the importance of this contest can not be overemphasized.

So my fellow Steemians can sit back and read how well I know steemit.

1_wshNtANTo-EFml4IBGzSJA.png
Source

WHAT I KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXz4tutLYbKFZd4cuNuAn7vAtRiPRFuRGbTzBrFRJnKH5cDfdCkYbmq9oJaFLUsmDdLD11AjaFAuBTtRDZkoKc.png

Steemit is a decentralized social media platform that was created in 2016. This social media is not like the regular Facebook and Twitter; because steemit is based on a Blockchain and rewards it's users for publishing contents on the blockchain.

It is owned by a private company (Steemit Inc) that is based in the City of New York.

HOW CAN I EARN IN STEEMIT

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXz4tutLYbKFZd4cuNuAn7vAtRiPRFuRGbTzBrFRJnKH5cDfdCkYbmq9oJaFLUsmDdLD11AjaFAuBTtRDZkoKc.png
I can earn in Steemit by;

  1. Creating Contents: and not just any kind of content, I need to create quality contents inorder for it to be upvoted.

  2. Curation Rewards: when I upvote a post, when the post finally pays out after seven days, I will get a percentage from the payout.

  3. Investment: Investment here simply means using Fiat currencies to buy steem or converting other Cryptoccurrencies to steem in order to power up into steem power.

The more steem power the more you earn from curation.

IS UPVOTE GUARANTEED?

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXz4tutLYbKFZd4cuNuAn7vAtRiPRFuRGbTzBrFRJnKH5cDfdCkYbmq9oJaFLUsmDdLD11AjaFAuBTtRDZkoKc.png

This is a funny question because when I first was told of steemit, I thought to myself how hard can it be to have an upvote, I was like all my posts will be upvoted, but I was wrong.

So the answer to the question is NO, upvotes are never guaranteed. But to increase my chances of been upvoted, I need to make a quality content and posting in the right community also matters, I can't post about a football match in steemfood and expect my post to be curated. So if i must have followed this two steps

  1. Making of quality content

  2. Posting in the right community

SHOULD YOU STICK TO ONE COMMUNITY?

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXz4tutLYbKFZd4cuNuAn7vAtRiPRFuRGbTzBrFRJnKH5cDfdCkYbmq9oJaFLUsmDdLD11AjaFAuBTtRDZkoKc.png

Absolutely not, Steemit has a very large collection of communities ranging from Cryptoacademy, Steemalive, campusconnectng, worldofxpilar, worldoffootball etc you just name it. So as a user, I can't just limit myself to one, if i limit myself to cryptoacademy, i can't make a post about football there, if i do, it might end up being, downvoted rather than getting an upvote.

HOW DO YOU SIGN SOMEONE UP?

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXz4tutLYbKFZd4cuNuAn7vAtRiPRFuRGbTzBrFRJnKH5cDfdCkYbmq9oJaFLUsmDdLD11AjaFAuBTtRDZkoKc.png

Creating an account with Steemit is as easy as ABC and it's absolutely free
Step1 I went to my browser and type https://signup.steemit.com/
Step 2 As the image below showed I clicked on sign up for free
Screenshot_20210513-205319~2.png

Step 3 I inputted my desired username and my email address and clicked on send code
Step 4 I inputted the codes sent to my email and phone number
Step 5 I tick the box I'm not a robot
Step 6 I clicked continue

Screenshot_20210513-205328~2.png

After these procedures my keys wey given to me and I saved them both online and offline then proceeded to login where I inserted my posting key.

SHOULD YOU ENVY OTHERS WHO RECEIVED UPVOTES WHEN YOU HAVE NOT RECEIVED?

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXz4tutLYbKFZd4cuNuAn7vAtRiPRFuRGbTzBrFRJnKH5cDfdCkYbmq9oJaFLUsmDdLD11AjaFAuBTtRDZkoKc.png

i don't have to Envy anyone even when they received an upvote and i haven't receive. Rather i need to go and read that person's post and Learn a thing or two that will make me realize why he or she had that upvote.
And I understand that my own turn is also coming that I will get my own votes. I jus need to keep posting quality contents and not give up.

HOW CAN YOU IMPROVE IN YOUR WRITING SKILLS?

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXz4tutLYbKFZd4cuNuAn7vAtRiPRFuRGbTzBrFRJnKH5cDfdCkYbmq9oJaFLUsmDdLD11AjaFAuBTtRDZkoKc.png

  1. One Method I can improve is learning, i have to read other people contents, by reading i am learning and where I don't understand i ask the author questions in the comment section.

  2. Second Method is by practicing, they say "practice makes perfect" so when i have learnt a thing or two from reading and asking questions, I can try writing my own posts and from the comments under the posts i will see how I am progressing.

  3. This last method should have come first; i should join communities that do a lot of writing, i will not want to improve my writing skills and I am active in worldofxpilar, worldofphotography or APPICS where much writing is not done.

WHAT SACRIFICES ARE YOU WILLING TO MAKE TO SUCCEED IN STEEMIT?

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXz4tutLYbKFZd4cuNuAn7vAtRiPRFuRGbTzBrFRJnKH5cDfdCkYbmq9oJaFLUsmDdLD11AjaFAuBTtRDZkoKc.png

Well I am willing to do anything to succeed in this platform, I have already started buying steem and powering up and most of my posts are powered up.

This goes a long way to should how ready I am.

WHAT ARE YOUR PLANS TOWARDS GROWING YOUR STEEM POWER?

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXz4tutLYbKFZd4cuNuAn7vAtRiPRFuRGbTzBrFRJnKH5cDfdCkYbmq9oJaFLUsmDdLD11AjaFAuBTtRDZkoKc.png

Well I have two plans on growing my SP

  1. I plan to buy steem at the end of every month, I will buy at least five thousand naira worth of steem then power it up.
  1. I also plan to power up all my posts (this one inclusive)

  2. And also all the SDB in my wallet will be converted to steem and there after powered up.

THE END

I will like to thank @ngoenyi ,and the entire @steemalive team for this contest.

Sort:  

It encouraging

Thank you

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Wonderful content @ochang, from your content, I will not assume because you content has convicted me of your knowledge towards this platform, thanks for sharing it with us..

Thank you boss @bright-obias , This comment is really inspiring to me as you are one of my mentors here on Steemit.

I have learnt more than a thing or two from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84