Acceptance of Steem as Mode of Payment in my Palm Nursery Business

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians and welcome to my post, today I will like to share with you my offline business which is raising of Palm Nurseries.

How I Started

I started the business last year after my graduation and there was no job forthcoming, I decided that rather than staying idle I should start up something, I made some investigation about this palm business what it takes, and how much it will take one to start it.

After my findings, I realized that what is the most important factor in raising a nursery is water, and thank God I had a stream nearby, so I went on market survey on how much the seedlings will cost me as I intended to start up a hybrid specie that takes less than 6 years to start producing fruits, after that I asked for price of polythene and watering cans.

I then ordered for the advance specie from Nigerian Institute for Oil Palm Research (NIFOR) I started with 500 seedlings which cost me about #35, 000 (Thirty Five Thousand Naira) then I bought 500 pieces of polythene at #8 each and I was good for business.

How the Business Is Going

After the sale of my first 500 seedlings I decided to up things a little bit late last year (October) so I got about 2000 seedlings and started raising watering morning and evening from October till around February this year when the rain started.

When the rain started I had a little bit of relief because I only had to spray fertilizer on it once every two weeks

IMG_20210610_102444_089_602082_SP-2658_375596_SP-4327.jpg

And after raising them for six months I begin selling them, one seedling goes for #350 - #400 as the case maybe but nothing less than that, but in some cases it can go as high as #500 per one.

Why I want to Accept Payment with Steem

I was introduced into this Steemit platform in March this year you can find my achivement one post here by my close friend @justiceanietie and I have been actively engaged in many communities and I see many user trying to spread the word about steemit to every nook and cranny of the globe, so this also is my own way of promoting Steem in my area.

Not only that, they are members here who don't or may not have any fiat currency on them but have Steem and are looking for a means to venture in to the agricultural sector, these members can send in the equivalent of #350 in steem and I will send the quantity they requested for.

IMG_20210408_085302.jpg

I made a daily diary post once and included a small detail about this my nursery and someone was asking about the prices and I hope he will get to not only see the price but also know that I now accept steem as mode of payment.

Conclusion

I really hope my proposal will be considered in this great Community @steemalive as I ask for an opportunity to use this community to broadcast my business which will inturn boost the promotion of Steemit in my locality.

This means of payment will ease fellow Steemians especially Nigerians the burden of conversion of Steem to fiat currency
IMG_20210610_102545_917.jpg

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thanks @fuli

Place your order now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49