DAIRYGAME/HOW I SPENT MY DAY/15TH SEPTEMBER 2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Good morning all the steemit in the house how was your night hope it was calm and cool but I have been awake since 12am praying and thinking about my wife who have been in labour since 8pm, I have been calling my mother-inlaw to know the present condition of my wife and to know if she have put to bed but my mother-inlaw said I should stop calling.

and believe that everything will be in good control but the joy of seeing my second child keep me calling till 2am when my mother-inlaw said please I should stop calling avoid losing my wife due to my wife will be so worried about my calls so I stop calling but the pressure on me at the moment could not let me sleep because I was thinking what my wife was going through at the moment I went into prayer.

I started calling the supreme ,kings of kings and creator of univers to send the doctors of heaven to reach out to my wife who have been in labour for so many hours after I prayed I was rest assured that my wife will deliver safe and I went to sleep around 3am till 4am when a call wake me up which I quickly pick it up because I was already expecting call anytime any moment behold it was my wife calling and immediately there was cry of the new born baby which I started thanking the almighty who have done this to me the joy in me make me not to ask if it was a male or female child in all every child is a child from God.

IMG_20210208_112033_018.JPG
The new born baby

My morning

It was around 5am in the morning when the joy of my new born baby make me to go around my neighborhood to tell them what the good God have done for me this morning as all of them came out from their different rooms and started singing praises to God for who has done this to me let his name alone be praise,there was white powder poured on each of everyone body as the praises was going on this was as a sign of welcoming a new born baby and regards to our igbo tradition and also letting people know that the new born baby have been born.

After that I retired to my room to prepare hot yam ( ji miri oku as igbo called it) because my mother-inlaw was still at the hospital at the moment after that I dash out of the house to the hospital.

IMG_20210913_165808_521.jpg
Celebration for the new born baby

My afternoon

Getting to the hospital my father-inlaw and my sisters -inlaw was already at the hospital with my wife immediately the new born baby was given to me to carry as a father of the child which tears of joy role out of my eyes and with the mouth full of praise I was still thanking God and praising him for his good work he has done as the nurse came out from the emergency room and told me sir please your wife will not be going home today and I ask why?she said, that she need to look after my wife and the new born baby to know their present health condition today before they can go back home tomorrow which I agreed with her and spend some time with my wife and my new born baby girl.

After an hour of my stay in the hospital and my wife finish eaten and drink her(ji miri oku) I prepared for her as woman who has put to bed and my wife congratulate me for preparing good (ji miri oku ) for her and even my mother-in-law recommend me as a good husband (smile) well i thank the almight God for his love he has show me and my family and also my father-in-law and my sister_inlaw who came to the hospital to celebrate with us before leaving the hospital around 4pm.

Evening

Coming back home from the hospital there was no light but due to the stress of the day I was so so tired which make me to retire to my bed and rest little while before doing anything but I keep getting congratulations calls and messages from friends and well-wishers for what the Lord have done.i needed to wait for my wife and the new born baby to arrive home before doing any celebration which in igbo land we call it ( owu nwa) regards to igbo tradition at 8pm I finally retired to bed and sleep off.

IMG_20210907_224705_811.jpg
Sleeping with my first daughter

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @obieme,

Thank you for posting in Steemalive community.I really enjoyed reading your post.It was well detailed.

Congratulations to you on the blessing of a new born baby.I really thank for the gift.

Send my regards to the baby and the mum.Continue to post original contents on Steemit.

Regards!!

Congratulations Oga @obieme. No wonder you kept telling me to check your post. Children are inheritance from Jehovah, says Psalm 127:3 and 126:3 says we praise Him who has done such a great thing to us. Congrats again.
Just a little corrections on your tenses by reading them again.

Thank you for making yet another post on steemalive.

Congratulations @obieme on the addition to your household.

Continue creating good contents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64