5-day Writing Challenge Entitled: Original Stories: My Worst Life Experience versus My Best Life Experience || By @Oasiskp || 10% to @Steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

5-day Writing Challenge Entitled: Original Stories: My Worst Life Experience versus My Best Life Experience || By @Oasiskp || 10% to @Steemalive

.

Introduction
My dear steemians in the steemalive community. It is my pleasure to share the platform with intellectuals like you. Taking part in this contest gives us the opportunity of knowing much about ourselves - life experiences.

There is a saying that one of the best teacher in life I'd experience. Meaning, if you do not past through a given situation, you can never tell the story. Hence, life gives you stories to tell, both the bad, good and the ugly.

My Worst Life Experience
One of my worst life experience I will like to recount is what I experience in 2018. The year 2018 though was a good year God made, but my experiences makes it the opposite.

It all started the very day I say "I do" to my missing rib. It actually was a day of joy irrespective of what followed thereafter. Of course scripturally we know the good and the bad grows together, so wherever people gathered for celebration, the bad eggs do come around.

That faithful day 25th November, 2017 was witnessed like every other days. We gathered, took oath, celebrate, dance, eat, took photographs, gave gift and received gift, and finally bid farewell to families, friends and well wishers, got home to start a new blissful family life. But the subsequent months brought the stack reality to my very face. We both start having health changes which almost took my life away. Series of medical test were conducted, treatment was given to me, but to no avail. My house suddenly became the center of meeting point for the devil's incarnate. It was in the heat of these crises that I discovered that my wife was actually the main target of the wicked one. I learnt that a charm (juju) was placed on my wife's seat of which I unintentionally sat on when I was called and ushered in by my train. It was at that point that I got infected by the charm that was originally placed for her.

_20180204_165655.JPG

But one thing remains sure; God will forever remained God and a miracle worker, because God use me to spare the life of my wife even though I suffered the consequences. If you ask Mr why I sat on my wife's seat, I can only say; I cannot really explained why I sat on that seat before realizing it. One thing is certain that, the devil comes to steal and destroy, but can never and will never have it all. They tried but fail woefully. Months that follows saw my whole body filled with malignant boil with intense pains couple with internal heat. I can't sleep every night, I only keep awake to see the next things the wicked one will do. The source of my income was greatly affected and that resulted to lack of funds to care for ourselves not even to buy drugs and pay for other treatments.
While these ordeal lasted, I only kept my faith in God and sought his face continually. Even though 2018, was painful and worst year of bad experience, I rejoice and thank God that God in his infinite mercy arrested that ugly situation and today my life is a testimony.

My Best Life Experience
Among the best experiences I have in life, I will for the sake of this contest relates the experiences of 2019. November 2018 makes one year of marriage. By December of that year I began to experience health recovery. Situations improved and by January 2019, I began to experience a drastic turn around both health wise and financial wise. By March 2019, I saw myself receiving some contracts and executing them thereby improving my zero financial status. People who knew my situation in 2018 were now giving praises to God for the wonders they are now seeing. My case became like that of Job in the Bible who lost everything including his children, but subsequent upon that, God reverse his situations and his last part of life was blessed more than the beginning. (Job 42:12)

DSC_0665_filtered.jpg

Conclusion
Today, I can confidently say that irrespective of all odds, God is giving me a reason to smile and glorify his name. The wicked conspirators of the devil's act are now bundle of losers. Just like Apostle Paul who said "... I have learned the secret of both how to be full and how to be hunger, ... how to have an abundance and how to do without", hence, I can confidently say, " for all things I have the strength through the one who gives me power". (Phillipians 4:12,13)

Sort:  

I wonder why some humans will be so heartless, even on a wedding day someone is still planning evil against another person. But I thank God who's always merciful and faithful to his children thereby putting the enemy into big shame. Sorry that your honeymoon was being interrupted by illness. I thank God you recovered

Thank you @lazbless for you concern, the evil they do is living with them. God has taken control.

 3 years ago 

Oh, God poeple can be so wicked. Why would they want to kill your wife on her wedding day? Sorry about all you suffered by then. Thank Jah, you are alive today to share your testimonies with us

My sister, only God knows, thanks a lot.

 3 years ago 

Yes, I thank God for everything

@oasiskp, your worst life experience was really touching. I felt it in me. The worst thing that can happen to a man is to be paralyzed.

I have been with an uncle who couldn't move, nor sit up to eat. I will always feed him while on the bed. It was a terrible situation.

I totally rejoice with you for your best days. God is indeed God.....
Thank you for sharing your post in steemalive community.

Dear @ninapenda, thank you very much for your hearthfelt comment, it is equally touching to hear that you felt it in you, and as well caring for someone in such situation. Such is life. God has in fact been faithful to his promise that he will never abandon us. Thanks a lot, I appreciate. Have a splendid night.

 3 years ago 

I am really sorry for happened to you after your wedding, my joy was that you relief on God for everything, sorry for the situation am sure you are healthy now

Thanks for your concern, by special grace of God Iam strong and healthy.

 3 years ago 

👌👌👌

 3 years ago 

Your worst life experience almost brought tears to my eyes but I comforted myself because God has taken control.
Some people can be so wicked to the point of killing. Chaii
Congratulations to the turn of events in your life and I wish you best of luck in everything.

Dear @patience90, such is life o, people can be so funny and wicked. Thanks for your concern, best of luck to you too.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

The devil is a lier. I know him to always be a loser.

Affliction will never arise the second time.
The remaining days of your marriage life will be glorious. Best wishes.

Wao, I love that conviction, thanks for your concern.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55