5-day Writing Challenge Entitled: Original Stories: Images and Memories from the Past || By @Oasiskp || 10% to @Steemaliv

in SteemAlive2 years ago

5-day Writing Challenge Entitled: Original Stories: Images and Memories from the Past || By @Oasiskp || 10% to @Steemalive

Introduction
I welcome you once again to my blog in this great writing challenge entitle: Images and Memories from the Past. Keeping memories of the past in our memory is actually not an easy task, but images kept in print helps us to recall the circumstances surrounding the image. From my archive I hereby present the following images and the description of the circumstances.

Seven Images And Their Descriptions

A friend wedding.jpg

  1. The first image here was taking in 2009 December. The location is Okpozi Local Government in Ebonyi State. A Christian brother by name David Obasi whom we share Border Congregation Idiroko in Ipokia Local Government of Ogun State decided to say "I Do". By now I am in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State when the invitation was sent to me which I attended. Meeting with my former congregation members was a great delight.

grid designline.png

Bridal train.jpg

  1. The second image here is equally a wedding of a Christian brother by name Akan in April 2013. We share the same congregation Urua Ekpa, in Uyo, Akwa Ibom state. When he extended the invitation to me to be part of his train I graciously accepted. Unfortunately the first sister from the left and the third sister are no more with us, we lost them, hope to see them in the resurrection. Besides others are still waxing strong in the lord's vineyard.

grid designline.png

Special Assembly.jpg

  1. The third image is in a special assembly in 2013. The location was Assembly Hall of Jehovah's Witnesses, Ikono road, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State. It was at the noon break when I and my friend Philip Umoh went out to take snacks and soft drink that we met the three sisters who were always together, after the light refreshments, we posed for a snap shot.

grid designline.png

Student's wedding.jpg

  1. The forth image is one of my student's marriage in August 2014. The location is St. Peter's parish Annual, along Nwaniba road, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. She so disturbed that I am like a senior brother to her and I most be present in her wedding. When I entered the gate, her friend Imaobong who also was my student ran to me. Trust me, the photographers don't missed such occasions, so when they props up in their usual way, we posed for a photographs.

grid designline.png

Get together.jpg

  1. The fifth image was taken in August 2016 at the play ground, Udoudoma field, Uyo, Akwa Ibom state. It was in a get together gathering of Urua Ekpa congregation. We decided to widen out, refresh ourselves, took part in Bible quiz, took pictures and have interchange of encouragement among the brothers and sisters. It indeed was a nice gathering. With me is Ekom Umoh, Reliance Udoeyin and little sister Favor Archibong.

grid designline.png

IMG_20171231_181323.jpg

  1. The sixth image here was taken on the 31st of December 2017 shortly after my marriage in November 2017. Members of a sister-congregation who were taken from Urua Ekpa congregation to form Ataidung congregation invited me and my wife to their get together evening as newly wed couples. The location was Udoudoma play ground, Uyo, Akwa Ibom state. We eat, took soft drink, watched football play, exchange pleasantries, meet other brothers and have a nice time altogether.

grid designline.png

Friends wedding.jpg

  1. The seventh image was taken in March 18, 2019, at a wedding reception of a friend in Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State. The friend Ubong Udom is a brother to Uduak who owns an office in the same building my office is located, so on behalf of Effective Medical, Oasis Computers and St. Luize Medical Laboratory, we gathered to grace his occasion of marital bliss.

grid designline.png

Conclusion
Dear steemians, I most say that this contest have help me to see the need to preserve images either in soft or hard copies. It is a way of helping me to bring to mind the past happening. History can never make it self, we humans make history. I believe you have share your own images. Have a splendid weekend and steem to the moon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73