5-day Writing Challenge Entitled: Original Stories: A Diary of My Lifestyle || By @Oasiskp || 10% to @Steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago

5-day Writing Challenge Entitled: Original Stories: A Diary of My Lifestyle || By @Oasiskp || 10% to @Steemalive

Introduction
Being the third in the series of 5-day writing challenge, I will be writing on the story: A diary of my lifestyle. I welcome you all dear steemians in steemalive community as well as the entire steemit community to my blog. Feel free to read along as I settle to write.

Who Am I and How I Live
My name is Kingsley Peter (@oasiskp), a native of Ndiya in Ikono local government area of Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria. I live in Uyo and work in Uyo. I am into ICT. I love educating people on software applications. I speak three languages - English, Ibibio and Yoruba - fluently.

About My Job
My job as an ICT person has exposed me to different fields of endeavor, met lot of people whom I have work with both as an employee, free-lanser and employer. Being creative is an added advantage especially in graphics designing and CAD construction drafting. One thing I enjoy in my job is the freedom I have in doing other things, for example, my venturing into steemit which of course require time. I have trained over 240 students in this field thereby helping me to meet with people from different background and learn from them.

IMG_20200710_134451.jpg
A cross section of my trainees

How I Enjoy Spare Time
Do I really have spare time? All work without play makes Jack a dull boy they say. So out of my busy schedule I still find time to socialize with friends, attend functions with my family members but most often time, drop post on steemit. Basically on Sundays after my religious activities, the remaining hours becomes my spare time, of which situations determines what happened next.

IMG_20220116_124709_3.jpg

How I Take Care of My Health
Health they say is wealth. Having this understanding help me to give proper attention to my health. Carrying out periodical health check-up seems to be financially draining in African concept, but in other way round, it it the best practice. Hence, I do not wait until I got sick before seeing a doctor. Since I have the advantage of being close to a medical laboratory scientist, I ask him to examine me from time to time.
Eating fruit frequently have been another way of boosting my immune system. Besides, the drinking of alkaline mineral water greatly help to detoxify my system thereby keep me at top feat at all time.

What I Spend Money On
I spent money on things that have positive impact on me and my family. Making money has never been an easy thing, so spending it on non essential things is as if I am throwing it away. I bought electronic that are most needed. Hence I can say I spend money on my health, family members and family projects.

Where I Live
I live in a rented apartment in Uyo metropolis. This gives me easy assess to my office which is at number 15 Ikpa road, opposite University of Uyo.

Other Things About Me
As an hubby I can say, I love listening to light music, cooking out different delicacies by way of assisting my wife. Beside, I am a very easy going and quiet person, hence, I hate noisesy environment. I love learning new skill and acquiring new knowledge, so I do attend seminars on selected areas that have bearing on my personality. Moreso, reading the Holy book and attending theocratic functions helps me to have much inspiration.

IMG_20181203_141443_1.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your lifestyle is quite emulative and you are right about this

Making money has never been an easy thing, so spending it on non essential things is as if I am throwing it away

Best of luck to you.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99