7 Day Writing Challenge Day 6- My Favourite Market by @noraandy

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Hello my steemians, i hope your morning is going beautiful. Still in the spirit of the challenge. I want to talk about **My Favourite Market**.

In The Morning:

I woke up by 5am, said my morning prayer and moved to the bathroom to brush my teeths. After that, i was still feeling sleepy,so i took a little nap and when i finally woke up, BOOM! It was 9am.Lol.

I had to clean up the environment and wash my clothes and my mothers clothes, swept the rooms and mop the floors, etc ,anything to keep the house and environment tidy.

I took a trip to the market to get food items to make a delicious delicacy called Afang soup.

20210828_183152.jpg

THE MARKET NAME

The market name is Udua Shelter. This market is super resourceful, although its small but you can see alot of food items to purchase.

WHERE IS IT LOCATED?

It's located at Oron road, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State,Nigeria. Its just along the road side after you pass the entrance of Shelter Afrique before you get to the next u-turn.

WHAT GOODS DID I PURCHASE

I purchased food items for Afang soup,it consist of:
Waterleaf which i purchased at the price of 3 steem, Afang leaf which was 2 steem, crayfish 1.6 steem, meat 5steem, palm oil 2 steem, perewinkle 0.6 steem, kpomo 1 steem, stockfish 2.6steem.

20210823_145004.jpg

METHOD I USED IN COOKING

After processing the food items, in the pot of steamed meat, kpomo and stockfish, i added crayfish and palm oil, then the water leaf, allow it steam for a little time, then add the afang leaf and viola, the food is ready.

20210823_162554.jpg

WHY IS THERE MY FAVOURITE?

Its a small market that is close to my house and i can go in there and find any food item i need. Wvwn though i return home late,i can find somethjng to fix up.

Thank you for this challenge.

Sort:  

Hi friend you are making me salivate. At the same time wanting me to visit the market. That was a nice writeup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52