The diary game season 3: My journey from Aba to Benin 9/3/2022

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello steemians, it's another beautiful day, hope you are doing wonderfully well. Thank God for his mercies.it really exciting when you are traveling back home especially when it's being quit a long time you went home to see your family. Want to share with you my journey from Aba to Benin.

IMG_20220308_110044_795.jpg

MORNING

I woke by 5:30am, and joined the family who I stayed with, with prayers and examining the scriptures. After then I brushed my teeth, then tooth my bath. I woke up that early so I could meet up with the first bus, to enable me leave early. So after taking my bath I got dressed. Leaving the environment were I was, was really difficult, because of the company of the family, and kids too were already missing me, and I too was already missing them, because we really had spend time together. But I had no choice but to leave .

I then took my bags, their mum accompanied me to the junction then I could get keke to the park, where I can get a bus going to Benin. When I got to the park, the bus was not filled up yet, it was just 5persengers that were inside, so I paid for a seat and I was given a ticket to show that I have paid. After 50mins, the bus was filled up. Then they decided to put load in the boot, both the way bill, and the ones the persengers were traveling with were parked in the boot. The boot was so overloaded that the persengers were all complaining. But the men loading the bus including the driver did not listen.

The manager then came out and instructed the driver and others who were overloading the vehicle to remove some of the load that it is too much that the vehicle is overloaded. They immediately removed some of the load. Then it took another 1hour and some minutes for then to finally arrange the few loaded so as not to overload it. Then the persengers all enterered the bus. The bus left the park by 8:37am. So we started our journey. There were so many police and Army check point on the way. when we got to Imo state the driver had to pass through some old roads which were so dusty, to by cut some of those check points.

AFTERNOON

We then enterered Onisha, when we got to Onisha, at one Army check point all vehicles going and coming were asked to stop, and all persengers were asked to go out from their vehicles, and walk few kilometers, then the driver drives the vehicle forward, and all the persengers will enter back into the vehicle. It was really stressfull. We then begin our journey from onisha, when we got to Agbor, a persenger drop at Agbor and after the persenger left, the driver was not allowed to move by some 'Agberos' because he was parked on the wrong side after so many apologies the driver gave them some money before they could allow him move.

We finally left Agbor and got to Benin by 2pm. The vehicle dropped at the park. Then all persenger dropped and left for their different locations. I waited at the park, then I droped my bags on the ground, I needed to waited at the park, because a friend needed to come and pick me and another persenger at the park.

IMG_20220309_153722_543_1647177544190.jpg

My small bags

We waited till 4pm then, the friend finally came and pick us to our destination.

EVENING

I got home by 4:30pm, so excited, and thank God for journey mercies, after then I took my bath, and had some rest after the long stressful journey. I later wake up and took my dinner. Then I checked my phone for messages and missed calls, then I came online.
Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  

Wow! 😯 Thank God for his goodness that nothing bad happened on the road although you met some challenges at the park which is always like that most times.

Rest up and enjoy, this life na one
I appreciate you being an active member

Waw I Know how you feel Expercially if they were nice to you, I can see how stressful your journey was and I thank God you arrive safely

 2 years ago 

It is good to visit our family members after we have been out for a long time, it revives love and happiness, I thank God you reached home safely

 2 years ago (edited)

It's really exciting when you are traveling back home especially when it's being quit a long time you went home to see your family. Want to share with you my journey from Aba to Benin.

You made a very crucial point here. Our family members always miss us when we are away for a certain period of time and miss them too.
On the other issue you raised in your post,
Overloading is one of these major causes of accidents on our Nigerian roads. Driver and their conductors do this just because of their greed for money at the expenses of people's comfort, convenience and even life. It is high time the agencies be involved in checkmating road abuse rise up to their task without dear or favour.
Thank God you arrived Benin city from Aba city safely. But may I ask during your stay in Aba city did you meet with the hard-working team of Steemians we have over there or were you able to trace our office in Aba? If the answers are no, I would suggest that you plan to revisit Aba to see things for yourself hahaha. Did I sound funny?
Thanks for sharing this beautiful @noma12

 2 years ago 

The boot was so overloaded that the persengers were all complaining. But the men loading the bus including the driver did not listen

I cant even explain why those people behaves like animals. Thank God the senior manager intervened. Na wawoooo. But my greatest happiness is the fact that you reached your destination in peace. Kudos @noma12

Yeah....thank you...darling sist

 2 years ago 

Wow!!@norma12, you travelled thank God for journey mercies, enjoy your stay.

 2 years ago 

Thank God for the Journey mercy. Please I miss you too. When are you coming back to Aba

 2 years ago 

Hi @noma,

Thank you for sharing your diary here.Wow,you travelled to your place after a long period of time.Surely,your neighbours would miss you and I know your family would be so happy to meet you once more.Thank God for journey mercies.

You forgot to apply justify alignment to your post??

Yeah I did...sure they do...thank you sammy

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your diary post with us..
We saw that your journey was so stressful, you that that in this country everyone is a suspect and it's not safe at all... That's why you see the military me doing all those activities... Am really sorry about the stressful journey...

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
100NoYesNo

" I got home by 4:30pm, so excited, and thank God for journey mercies, after then I took my bath, and had some rest after the long stressful journey. I later wake up and took my dinner

It's so nice that you arrived safely. Nowadays it's had to predict a journey whether to get there safe or it'll turn into a story. Moreover you thanked your God for granting you journey mercies, I'm happy to read that.

We keep blogging dear @noma12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47