The diary game season 3:How my day was spent Wednesday

in SteemAlive2 years ago
Hello steemians how are you all doing sure you are doing great. Am always glad to share how my day was spent on this wonderful platform.

MORNING

I woke up by 7am, then I said my prayers after prayers I start my chores for the day. After then I joined the morning worship after then I continued my chores by washing the dishes, and I swept the house. After sweeping I took my bath and eat breakfast then I took my phone and went online. I then had some rest because I have plan to leave the house by afternoon.

AFTERNOON

I took keke from my destination to where I was going. I went to look for a shop for my Aunty for her business because she was not chance to go by herself. I went to check in some busy areas , and I found one for her, but I was ask to come back so we can back gain. I continued on the search. I then saw a woman rusting corn meanwhile was very hungry, I decided to buy roasted corn from her.

IMG_20220406_152830_161.jpg

Guess how much I bought the corn, it was 150naira, you can imagine one piece of roasted corn was sold for such amount. At first she told me it was 200naira I shouted, she told me it was how she bought it , that she bought it costly though I understand her, because things are very costly this days and couple with the fact that corn is not really out yet.

I then price for 100naira, but she said it was 150naira last. but because I like roasted corn and I had no option at that point in time, and I was hungry, I had to bought it and told her I wanted to eat it there. So she gave me chair to sit and I told her I was looking out for a shop she told me how she got her space where she roast corn. so we were just charting as I was eating my corn. After eating I left there to another location. I needed to buy some cosmetic so I entered "Justrite" to get some stuff while trying to pick a product for myself, a lady came to meet me who was a Nivea attendant and begged to take me a pictures as I held the product so there will be evident that someone bought that particular product so I agreed and also used my phone too.

IMG_20220406_155548_620.jpg

EVENING

I left the place where I bought my stuff and when to another area to check for the shop, I could not get one then I left there and head home. When I got home I joined in the kitchen to prepare dinner, then I eat took my bath, and rested for the day.

Sort:  

Those corn won't be lesser than N200 here in my area.
I love eating corn especially roasted just like this, I've missed . Can't remember the last time I tasted it

 2 years ago 

Honestly this corn got my attention. Your day was spent wisely. I love roasted corn too. Nevea cream is a nice products. Am using the one for fair poeple. Please always make your first thumbnail image to look this way 👇

Screenshot_20220408-103505.png

Minimize your pictures by so doing, you will give yourself a chance of getting support from big currators.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
100NoYesNo

Yeah.....thank you.....ok I will....

 2 years ago 

Hi @noma12,

Good to read your post here.Surely,corn is still coming out that why it is costly at the moment.Maybe by next month,it would be much more cheaper.

Looking for a shop requires patience so that the person won't get a wrong place.Nivea products have been in the market for long and for sure it is one of the best.

Yeah....that's true....thank you sammy

You must be stressed out @noma12
Getting a shop nowadays is not easy.
You're so friendly to chat with the maize seller while eating the corn.
Its nice

Yeah...I was stressed....yeah sure.....thank you sammylove

Roasted corn is my all time fav compared to boiled corn, I am shocked it was sold at that amount, real wow. Prices of things are just going up anyhow 🤦🏾‍♀️.

My sister You can't come and kill yourself.
The stomach is very important.
it's always good to eat for strength then continue on any adventure we're embarking on.

Shops are costly now o @noma12.
I hope you find one

 2 years ago 

These corn are really appetizing. The person roasting must be an expert in toasting corn. They are well done I wish I can get some for myself. Thanks @noma12 for sharing your day's Activities with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65