Aba, Abia state How I promoted steemit on my first Road show

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello beautiful friends of steemit it's nice to join you on this platform and it my privilege to share my experience on this wonderful platform in promoting steemit on my first road show.

IMG_20211002_111443_358.jpg

  INTRODUCTION /HOW I STARTED 

The road show has always be some thing I want to be involved in . And by the grace of God I was able to participate. I woke up in the morning and and after my prayers I did my chores for the day. I took my breakfast and left the house to the training center Azikiwe road. When I got there I meet @focusnow and @ Sammy20. So I had to wait for the other steemians to come. Then @ marajah came around. Being that I don't have the steemalive polo yet I had to get one for my self from my wallet. I was really excited though I had no cash on my but I was able to get the T-shirt immediately. Am really glad to be in steemit. I then changed the clothes I wore from the house to steemit T- shirt. Then I took some fliers along, after then some other steemians came around then we went for the road show.

             THE ROAD SHOW

We all left the training centre for the road show at Azikiwe Road by East junction. There the STEEMIT advert board was placed at the stand where people can see it clearly. There I was able to share fliers to some passersby. They really wanted to know what steemit was all about. I was able to explain what it was all about. I spoke with this young man and he showed interest then I took his contact to do a follow-up.
And he promise to come to the training centre.

IMG_20211002_111826_804.jpg

I also spoke to a lady though she was in a hurry because she wanted to meet up with her sister, she showed interest as well then I gave her a flier.

IMG_20211002_111041_220.jpg
Explaining what steemit is about to the young lady.

After the road show we all went back to the training centre. Then we had a little meeting with @focusnow @sammy20 and other steemians that were around. There at the meeting we discuss how we can promote steemit. After the meeting we had some light refreshment. And took some pictures I was not able to snap when we had refreshment because I had low battery.

Screenshot_20211021-160248_1634879198902.jpg

         MY EXPERIENCE

I was really glad I came for the road show. Is not really easy to talk and convince people expecially when it comes to something they never knew about. And also most of the people I spoke with that day were in a hurry put I was able to give them the message about steemit.

        CONCLUSION

I thank you all for giving me this opportunity to be on this wonderful community STEEMIT and also to share my experience and also giving me this opportunity to tell others about this wonderful community. Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61067.28
ETH 3381.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47