The diary game season 3: A horrible Tuesday 🥺🥺🥺|| Tuesday 20- 04- 2021|| Entry by @nneoma08

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello 👋 Amazing Steemians. I trust you’re all doing great. It’s a great privilege to be a member of Steemit. This is my first diary post.

Dearest Diary
I woke up at 5:57am. I felt a bit tired and decided to rest a little more since my children are on holiday and still asleep. I didn’t have to rush out to prepare them for school.
I was still lying down when I heard a loud noise from the sitting room. I rushed out only to see my cousin who lives with us thanking God that she almost got burnt from hot water. The kettle’s handle got broken.

28F234D7-4ABD-42FC-B5E1-B27B676F2D1F.jpeg
The broken kettle

She dried the water and went about her day’s business.
I went in to do my morning devotions and by the time I was done, my children were up and we said our morning prayers.
I proceeded to boil water for their bath, bathed, brushed and dressed them. I brushed my teeth, took my bath and got dressed too. I went to prepare breakfast (tea and bread). I just turned to get bread when my baby grabbed my own hot cup of tea. I was so scared that I rushed to her and in that anxiety, she spilled some tea on herself. 😭😭😭😱😱😱I was scared to my bones. I quickly calmed her down and applied Dermazin Cream form burns on her. I fed her and put her to sleep.
I wanted to prepare jollof rice in waiting for my husband who was on his way from a travel only to find out that the price of tomatoes has tripled. So I opted for coconut 🥥 rice.
I started off by breaking the coconut, grinding and squeezing out the milk.

4EAFD666-AC28-41FB-9661-91EAF16FFB5B.jpeg
My processed coconut🥥

I grated my fresh tomatoes and crayfish separately, sliced my onions and boiled the beef.
I was about to bring down the boiled beef when the pot slipped from my hands, fell with a thud on the kitchen stool and splashed all over my face, chest and hands. It was a terrible experience. I just started crying 😭😭😭. What a day!!! I couldn’t bear the pains.
But felt so consoled when my children rushed to the kitchen. The boys started praying to God for healing on Me, my little baby girl wasn’t left out as she was waving at me and saying “toyi” meaning “sorry”
My boys went ahead to make healing water for me

8F8650FB-C2E8-4497-98CB-E69E985CE2A2.jpeg
The left over of my healing water

I don’t know where that idea came from since they’re just 5 and 3 years old respectively. I queued in to their faith, drank the water and claimed their declarations of healing. They kept the remaining water in case I felt pains again. I couldn’t picture everything because I was really down.
From that moment, I just hurriedly cooked the meal, dished theirs

03902578-43C3-479F-AA35-916E1FFFEAC9.jpeg

My boys’ meal

and wanted to rest when I remembered I had to apply Dermazin cream too to avoid injuries from the burns.

48A1FBE6-964D-449C-BD3E-6DA0156AEFFE.jpeg
Applying the Dermazin cream on my face

Daddy almost came home immediately. We welcomed him, I served him his bathing water and food and went straight to bed.

That was I my day went. Three hot water burns incidents in one day. I am really grateful to God who is our Saving Grace and ever merciful to me and my household. 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

Thank you so much, dear diary for today’s events. I would visit you often for more documentaries.

Thank you all so much for reading.

Sort:  

He has given hes angel charge to keep u in all your ways. Thank God for saftey ure healed.

Amennnnn. Thanks so much Sweetie.

 3 years ago 

Wow, awesome write up, we give God all the glory

Thank you so much.

Your boys are men of God ma. You day was nice

Amenn ooo. Thanks so much, Sweetie

 3 years ago 

What a day you had ma'am,but dont worry you're healed,no evil shall befall you.
Stay safe and strong

Amen. Thank you so much Sweetie. God bless you richly

Thanks to God for protection. ..... what a day indeed. but have in mind that all things work together for our good. cheer up dear, better days ahead

Thanks so much Sir. Sure, our God is good all the time 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56