STEEMALIVE ABA CITY CONTEST. HOW HAS STEEMIT BENEFITED YOU BY @nneoma08

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction
Hello wonderful friends of this great community. I am @nneoma08 and I am so pleased to be participating in this amazing contest.

Thank you so much @steemalive community and @samuel20 for this beautiful opportunity to pour out my heart on HOW STEEMIT HAS BENEFITED ME.

https://youtube.com/shorts/GNwn5wIEov0?feature=share

SO, I came to know about Steemit through my beautiful Sister @gracie20 in March this year. She has always believed in my writing skills and trusted that it would be useful to me on Steemit. I finally came on board Steemit on the 10th of April, 2021.

To be honest with you and me, I have benefited a lot from Steemit within this short period.

C5103247-C384-44FE-8CAE-1661CBDBEDDD.jpeg

Firstly; Personal Development
Steemit has helped me improve on myself in so many ways more than I had expected within this two months. I have always enjoyed and cherished writing but since I joined Steemit, I discovered I could write more on my capacity without copying anyone. I have come to appreciate my efforts more because I never knew I could go this far. I enjoy reading a lot more too.

Secondly; Research
Prior to signing up to Steemit, I was very lazy when it comes to making Researches and using my Search Engines. I’d rather think of something or ask people around or even postpone that research but coming on board Steemit has drastically and positively changed that lackadaisical attitude.

Thirdly; Creativity
I have always enjoyed Creative writing, Artistic writing, Drawing and Painting but I haven’t really improved on my abilities the way I am doing now. I am enjoying every bit of this journey on Steemit.

New Skills
Again, I was never a photography fan because I felt I don’t look good in pictures 🤦🏽‍♀️but now, Steemit has made me not just a photographer but someone who appreciates and fancy pictures.

New Connections and Relationships
Another very relevant benefit of Steemit to me is Connections. I have connected massively with lots of amazing people both in Nigeria, in other African Countries and all over the world. I have come to appreciate the diversity in culture and cultural practices. It feels so good connecting with new people and maintaining those relationships. The Social Media is a very powerful tool that has to be maximized optimally to enjoy its benefits and Steemit is one of that Platform that I intend to maximize her benefits.

New Knowledge
Now, I had little or no knowledge about Cryptocurrency before signing up to Steemit and had yearned for that so much. This was one of the reasons I agreed to get on board Steemit and to be honest with you, I have learnt so much about Cryptocurrency and for free too. I haven’t done any of the assignments because I feel they are broad and I don’t have much time to spare for them yet but I have read and learnt a lot. The Steemit CryptoAcademy is amazing!

Financial Benefits
The financial benefits of Steemit cannot be overemphasized. It’s so motivating. I am having fun with my hobbies and am still being supported financially for these. Who does that? I have earned lots of Steem and SteemDollars for doing just little. Thank you so much Steemit, I am happy I said Yes to this offer. Thank you so much @gracie20 for showing me this bright path.

96E2EE5A-3F2A-4E92-9F17-77EEF10A7E73.png

Healthy Path and Contests
I have improved so much on my choices for healthy living through participation in lots of activities in the @steemhealthcare community. I was always not consistent on Morning workouts
9914A2F8-C07C-474C-B6D3-EF93BEA0E048.jpeg
especially but after participating in A Contest there, I had to be honest to myself and had remained faithful to that contest.
In fact, my conscience pricks me each time I tend to go against what ever I had put down in my Contests on Steemit. I was always scared of Contests even while in School but not any more. Steemit has conquered that aspect of me.

Digital Inclination
Over time I had used my phone only for calls, messages and just chatting on other Social Media Platforms but joining Steemit has changed all that. I am gradually improving on my digital designs and learning new arts. I am really grateful I am on Steemit.

Thank you so much @steemalive Community and @samuel20 for this opportunity to express myself and thank you so much everyone for reading through and visiting my blog.

Best Regards;
@focusnow
@samuel20
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Post over good

Omo! See phrase! Thanks so much @viclove1991 😀😀😀

 3 years ago 

Hi @nneoma08,

You have made an interesting entry in this Contest.

Steemit has really done a lot as per your personal development and and other areas of life.

Thank you for participating.

Your Entry is number 7

100 % true @nneoma08 , steemit taught us to be honest. develop our personality, forcing the mind to do creative action which gives a lot of research capacity and that research groom our life personality, knowledge, etc.

Absolutely @neelamroyo07. I have achieved all these and lots more. Steemit is the best so far. Thank you so much Sweetie for your time and comment. 🥰🥰🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39