https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@talktofaith/how-do-you-visualize-yourself-on-steemit-in-the-next-3-years-or-or-lagos-city-steemalive-contest #1

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians. How have we all been? I trust you’re keeping safe and smashing your goals. This is my first post here @lagoscity community

I am glad to be participating in this contest. Thank you so much @talktofaith for this beautiful opportunity.

What is your purpose of being on Steemit?
6A8CC3E4-05CE-4C76-89F8-63DCBB34244B.jpeg

source
Please, permit me to shed some light on Steemit herself before continuing to my purpose of being here.

Steemit is a blockchain social media platform that is powered by steem cryptocurrency. She was founded in 2016 by Ned Scott and Dan Larimer with her headquarters in Virginia USA.
574090B3-25A5-4321-AD22-0DABFA750D86.jpeg

Steemit tries to change the perception of other social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter etc by rewarding her users for the time spent online using STEEM her fundamental currency which can be bought on exchange markets, STEEM POWER (SP) and STEEM DOLLARS (SBD). Steemit is genuine and legitimate, it’s no PONZI Scheme.
2A773581-EFA9-432F-BFB3-A2A092DEEAEF.jpeg
She adds value to her users unlike other social media platforms.
Steemit also has a Crypto Academy where her users are taught all the nitty gritty of Cryptocurrency by qualified lecturers. It’s one of its kind.

So, my purpose of being here is;

Firstly, to improve on my writing skills which have dwindled for some reasons. I love writing but haven’t had an avenue to improve on that.

Secondly, I had little to no knowledge about cryptocurrency and was really sourcing for a better knowledge of it when @graciee20 introduced Steemit to me. Although, I reluctantly grabbed the offer but honestly, I have learnt a lot about crypto in the Crypto Academy. Yes, I am here to develop more knowledge of Crypto and trading.

Thirdly, I never knew I could get paid for my writing which I had been doing for fun. So, I hope to grow financially on Steemit.

Fourth, I need more exposure about how things are done in the other parts of the world and socializing with new people because I’ve been more indoor since I relocated to Lagos State.

Fifth, I needed to improve on my level of creativity and innovation.

Sixth, One of my main purpose here is to invest wisely without any fear of being scammed as a lot of PONZI schemes had done to in the past.

Where do I see myself in the next three years on Steemit?

In the next three years, I hope to have built a successful career in writing and editing of brainstorming articles on steemit.
B01E6A6E-9E67-4C92-A404-EC02B0F1DDC3.jpeg

source
I hope to also to have created enough awareness about Steemit thus making it a household name just like Facebook and Twitter because little or no information is actually available about Steemit out there. Steemit needs to be appreciated.

In the next three years, I hope to have acquired the maximum knowledge about Cryptocurrency and invested profitably too on all opportunities that Steemit offers.

I look forward to founding a blogging community that will encourage creativity and innovation thus empowering other users and touching their lives positively on steemit.

How do you plan to achieve goals?
00A7CCEE-8DA2-46BC-A464-A8910409A3AF.jpeg

source
I plan to achieve these goals;

  1. By Promoting Steemit extensively online and offline.

  2. By keeping to the rules and regulations guiding steemit platform.

  3. By Being very active and consistent on Steemit activities and trainings both on the platform and other avenues. I also need to apply patience as this is key to everything great.

  4. By writing and submitting quality contents and taking part in community contests. It is said that practice makes perfect.

  5. I plan to achieve these goals by exploring all the opportunities that Steemit presents. Also, by learning and unlearning some habits like am already unlearning plagiarism.

This is my entry in the contest.

Thank you so much @talktofaith and @steemalive community for this amazing opportunity.

Thank you everyone for reading.

Best regards
@focusnow
@talktofaith
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@nneoma08 (53),wonderful, indeed steemit is legitimate

Thanks for your participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75