Diary game// Lets be Vigilant December is near/ by @nmabest on 18/11/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

a0f6047a1de5f37764ac8e2f31a93650_XL.jpgsource10% to steemalive

Hello my beautiful people, its a very new day and almost the end of the week.
Christmas is a period of celebration especially for we Christians rapping it up with new year eve.

IMG-20211117-WA0001.jpg

Starting with story of yesterday's event.
I was walking down the bus stop at around 7:30pm cause I closed a little bit late. My back bag was on my back while I was busy with over the phone conversation with a close friend who was narrating how he almost loss his phone inside the bus on his way to work. while still on the phone, I felt some movement behind me I quickly checked my bag only to discover my bag has been opened and my #700 transport fee gone!! Ah . I hanged the call immediately searched my bag, God! They took the report I was working on the whole day. It wasn't funny I cant imaging myself walking from Oyingbo to Orile at that time. I went to the nearest ATM machine withdraw some money, board a bus and went home. Still deliberating on how to write another report that will be submitted the next day. Hmmmm. I had my dinner, won't say I had a sound sleep though

IMG-20211117-WA0001.jpg

I wake up very early this morning, not having much to do, said my prayers, did my 5 minutes plank, had my bath and rushed to work. On getting to my place of work, I went straight to my boss office to ask for little time and narrate my predicament only for me to bump into this young man beside me.
IMG_20211118_084819_8.jpg

He was moody unlike him, I asked, brother sheyi what happed? He managed to speak on a low tone, he said on his way to his office by 8am he boarded a BRT bus and sat on the window side and there was traffic he tried to call his office and let them know he would be late. Suddenly two guys on a bike drove past the bus and snatched his phone. That was how he lost a phone that he bought thousands of naira in less than 2 weeks. God please protect your children.

IMG-20211117-WA0001.jpg

Why we have to be careful

It no news, that December comes with lots of positive and negative vibes. People getting ready to travel, preparing for different occasions. Showing off their wealth( cars, houses, phones and many more) So there is always high cases of robbery, killings and fraud once Christmas is approaching.
Please my fellow steemians lets have this rules at the back of our mind

  • Always inform your partner or relative of your location.
  • Don't keep late nights.
  • Be very careful with your phone. Your phone has access to your bank account and other things. They can get contacts from your phone and use it against your love ones.
  • Always lock your house and burglary proof even when at home.
  • Be very careful with your keys.
  • Be contented with what you have. Once there is life there is hope

Thanks you all as you go through this post.
Regards to
@beautybb

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for these tips…. Festive period are meant to be celebrated in joy and not in sorrow.

As much as its a time to merry, we all need to be careful

You are on point my dear friend

 3 years ago 

Thank you for this relevant information on safety this Christmas. I will do well to adhere to them.

 3 years ago 

Its really terrible, am so sorry for this type of ugly incidence. Please may you take heart and be more careful. Thanks for sharing @nmabest

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30