THE DIARY GAME -THE SEASON 3- THE NEVER ENDING SEASON -THURSDAY 5TH NOVEMBER -@ninapenda, MY DIARY ENTRY SET-AT-100-POWER-UPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

I greet all steemians with joy today!. I have been away for a long time now, reason; first of all, my phone got bad during the END SARS protest here in Nigeria. Second of all, the preparation for my sister's wedding gave me no chance at all .
Well, after all said and done, my cell phone is back to perform it's duties and my sister's wedding is over, so am back to continue steeming.
I am very pleased to make my entry after a long time.
Welcome to my days diary......

Dear Diary,
My awesome friend, I've missed you for quite a while, you thought I would never be back, don't worry am back to always have you around. I feel happy.
You know after the wedding on the first of November, the days after were so hectic than ever. It was as if the wedding still continued even till yesterday. My God!, if you see the way people were coming in and out of the house like there's other celebration. I just had to give myself a break before I blow off.
After a long night rest, I woke up at 8:02am,and this was unlike me, though it was the stress from the previous days that made me slept till that time. I was to travel to Owerri(Imo State) this morning, but it was cancelled in the early hours of the morning, that even made me sleep more. I did some chores like; sweeping the floor, washing the dishes, making my bed and doing laundry.
I had my breakfast after the above mentioned activities and went back to rest again
I don't know what actually happened to me, but my bones are too weak to carry me. I had an appointment by 12:00 noon today, I was to meet up with my mummy in her office for a brief discussion that would yield interest,, I couldn't go because I felt so weak and unkept.

IMG_20201105_161022.jpg
My unkept self

This has never happened to me,, Hmmm..... on my wedding preparations day, the way I will cross my legs, no one would imagine it.
I called my mummy on phone to let her know I can't make it to her office, that it will be the next day.
I took a nap that lasted for 3hours , I had my lunch when I got up, brought in the clothings and set them in their places. I also fetched some buckets of water from a neighbors house , thank Goodness there was nothing like "prepare dinner ", that would have been another work on its own.
After this long rest, I know my tomorrow will be better than today. I am now ready to go to bed.
Have a good night!

Thank you for reading through.....

Best wishes....

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Welcome back dear from the wedding. I have been wondering why I have not heard from u lately. But thank goodness. You really needed the sleep. Wedding preparation is not easy at all. Good night dear. @ninapenda
#twopercent #nigeria

Yes My Lady, @ngoenyi. It was not an easy one.
But am fully strong and back now to continue steeming.
😘, thank you...

@ninapenda, you are welcome back.
I'm so happy to see you again. I have really missed you.
I'm happy that your phone is back to normal.
It would have been fine, if you share your sister's wedding pictures with us.
Your day was cool
Nice diary.
Looking forward to seeing more diaries from you.
Best regards from @talktofaith
#twopercent
#nigeria.

My love, @talktofaith, I missed you right back. I actually forgot to share her pictures.

My day was a sleepy one
Thank you, 😘

Boda felicidades espero sea muy hermosa y llena de muchos seres queridos, es dificil salir cuando uno se siente tan debil lo mejor que pudistes hacer fue quedarte en casa a descansar, amiga recuerda que los parrafos de tu diario no deben ser largo se ve asi porque no esta justificado si los justificas y entremetes fotos se verian mejor saludos.
#onepercent
#venezuela

 4 years ago 

Hi @ninapenda I am glad that you are back after the #ENDSARS brouhaha

I am happy to have you back.Congratulations to your sister on her wedding.

Your body was weak??....I wish your weakness turns to strength soonest.

Do have a great evening.

Regards!!

#onepercent #nigeria

You know after the wedding on the first of November, the days after were so hectic than ever.

Yeah, I can understand. It always likes that due to the movement you have to make on the wedding day. Up and down, trying to put things in place. Not everyone had the chance to make it, on the day itself. So will show up the next day.
#twopercent #cameroon

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you, sir.
I appreciate.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59