Steem Road Show, Day 8|| Aba city, Nigeria|| Friday 24/9/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

PhotoGridLite_1632855273127_1.jpg

It's the day 8 of the road show and am happy to share with you how it went.

IMG_20210924_110004_309.jpg
I left my house as early as 8am so as to meet up with the scheduled Road Show. I joined my team at the Steemit training center where we were supposed to meet up before leaving. When I got there, I met a lot of persons who were already there waiting.... I immediately changed my clothing to the steemalive t-shirt and we all reached an agreement on location.

We finally concluded to storm Bata Junction. It is a very busy bus stop where a whole lot of persons elite and also pick up a bus to their destinations. We got there at the early hours of 9. We mounted our flex and then everyone took stand on how to meet different individuals.

I met with the first lady who asked if we were forces,,, but I told her no that we were just ordinary people and then I introduced steemit to her and she got interested and promised to visit the office. There were so many of them that I was able to talk to. Although they were willing to sign up but they would say "right now I don't have data or I cannot wait, am in a haste.”

I still have most of their numbers, that I check on them to know when they will be signing up. Most of them responds but some would Ignore.

After the 4 hours show, we all went to a nearby eatery to cool off, though during the road show,we were interrupted by the rainfall, but while it was raining, we were still working hard talking to people who joined us under the same shade in other to wait for the rain to stop a little.

IMG_20210924_125201_198.jpg

IMG_20210924_125158_121.jpg

We took soft drinks and snacks and also took some pictures. We rounded off and everyone left for their home.

Sort:  

You have been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

I believe the road show at Aba State was Successful. How was the turn out? Gradually, I know you are gonna get new sign up to join your team in Nigeria.

Thanks for your effort.

Thank you so much for visiting.... The road show turn out was great, it's not been easy but we've been making it work.

Yes,, I already have new sign ups already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43