Steem Road Show Day 7|| Aba City, Nigeria|| Thursday, 23/9/2021. Set at 10% beneficiary to @steemalive community

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

PhotoGridLite_1632514817048_1.jpg

Introduction

A pleasant evening to all Steemians visiting my blog at this hour. I am very pleased to share with you my journey so far on the road show. The road show has been moving and we have been able to get a good number of persons from this road show who are steemit users. It has not been so easy, but we have been striving to make it work...

It is day 7 today. We are moving stronger and higher.

The show proper

This show was supposed to have been done on Tuesday, 21/9/2021, but due to a heavy rainfall that fell on that day, we were unable to hit the road. You can read more about that day from here.

I woke up on this very day at the early hours of the morning. I said my prayers and then off I got to kitchen get something prepared and then got ready for work. I got to the office at 9:02am because the scheduled time was for 9am. When I got there, everyone was present already. We decided on where our location would be, finally it was at St Michael's road Aba. Location
St Michaels is a place where everything about gadgets are found and fixed. We all believes that a lot of persons goes in and out of that location so we took tricycle to the spot.

When we got to the venue,, the flex was mounted, then we all took some group pictures showing that we all have arrived.

My little efforts

Immediately the group pictures were taken, I started distributing my flyers to most persons that gave listening ear to what I've got to say. I was able to talk to at least few persons that gave 3 minutes of their time

IMG_20210923_110857_574.jpg

IMG_20210923_094844_165.jpg

IMG_20210923_110847_575.jpg

IMG_20210923_101455_917.jpg

Although we had poor network services available. The network was too poor to manage because I tried signing up someone but it was unavailable due to poor network. I promised to sign them up at their convenience.

We tarried for so long till around 1pm which was exactly 5hours. We rounded up immediately the sun became too hot, we all went to a place where we could eat something. This Time no foreign dishes, we went for local dishes, at least lets try something new. Everyone placed their orders and it was brought without delays.

IMG-20210923-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0022.jpg

We rounded up and everyone went straight to the office to get little information about the next road show. It was a fun filled day for me.

Cc;
@stephenkendal
@steemitblog

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The desire for this roadshow is very contagious. With the result showing, we will ever be inspired to move on.

Steemit all this way!
Nice work @ninapenda
We will continue to promote steem

Yes, we will. Steem to the moon and back.

 3 years ago 

@ninapenda thanks for a work well done,
That was awesome and i thank jehovah that we was able to recruit a lot of people that day.

You're doing great by always making yourself available for the show. Together 💪 we will definitely take steem to another level in Nigeria. Keep it up dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40