Steem Road Show, Day 6|| Aba City, Nigeria|| Friday,17/9/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

PhotoGridLite_1631925827359_1.jpg

The road show movement has been good so far. A lot of positive answers has been coming. This is the day 6 of this movement. It has been so productive. Even after each road show I have series of persons that calls to get more information about steemit. I was able to sign up some persons after my long explanations over the phone. Persons like; @preciousa, @sir-vick. I was able to guide @preciousa through the phone to write her Introduction post, here's her link. I will soon be helping out @sir-vick for his Introduction post.

Day 6 Road Show and How It Went

The day 6 road show was not so crowdy because so many persons thought it wouldn't hold. It was rumored the previous day that there would be sit at home on that scheduled day for road show, but it was all a lie and that was the reason behind the few persons we had on that faithful day. We were just 4 persons that mad it to the road show.

IMG_20210917_124528_031.jpg

We gathered at the training center so that we could have a say on where to go to. After a long talk, we finally decided to go to Brass junction, what3words. That location is a busy area, people pass from tiime to time and it was a little bit close to Abia State polytechnic. We got to the place early enough and asked people around where we could mount our flex. When we got no response from anyone,, we decided to mount it anywhere of our choice. We all started distributing our flyers among people around their shops. We had a whole lot of persons that we were able to talk to.

My Efforts

I shared my flyers among the passer-by. I was also able to explain steemit to some persons who gave me a listening ear. But almost all my time was spent holding the mounted flex from falling because the breeze was much so it made me to stand beside the flex. While standing there, since I was unable to move out from that spot, I decided to picture my team as they talk to people.

Although at a time I left to also meet some persons. I explained steemit to a lady who said after the explanations, that she would be joining us soon. I collected her contact so I could remind her of steemit. I met with other persons who promised to give it a trial.

IMG-20210917-WA0029.jpg

We rounded up the road show when it became so sunny. We all left to a close shop to cool off. We had soft drinks with snacks. We also took some pictures after the refreshment.

IMG-20210917-WA0027.jpg

IMG-20210917-WA0024.jpg
With my crews

We left after the refreshments to our various destinations. I got back to the office with @samuel20 and @marajah.

Thank you all for reading my post,, I appreciate.

Much love 💜💜💜

Sort:  

Your efforts in promoting steemit are highly commendable, with this many will come to know about steemit,well done.

@iddy, thank you for coming around. It's fun promoting steemit on the street. It gives me courage to speak to people, and I have been doing so well.

Thank you sir for commending me.

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Great effort from you @ninapenda you have been so invaluable to the growth of Steemit in the city of Aba.Today's road show at Brass junction made a lot of sense and I am glad a lot of persons got to hear about Steemit for the very first.

Thank you for all your effort!!!

 3 years ago 

@ninapenda, you greatly tried. All your efforts to promote steemit is publicly seen by all. Keep it up. I love your industrious spirit.

Thank you so much Ma, @marajah. You have been my source of motivation. Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

So am now your motivational spirit? Together we must excell

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19