Our Steemalive road show was a blast on Saturday 30-10_2021|| My team and I were able to sign up some newbies|| set at 10% to steemalive community

in SteemAlive3 years ago

IMG_20211030_141321_323.jpg

Introduction

Lately, steem road show has become the talk on the Steemit platform so far and it has been gaining more grounds, inform of creating awareness more to the public. A lot of newbies that joined steemit of late is as a result of the promotion. I guess if we have remained in the comfort of our homes, it will not be so easy to get such users.

Steem road show is fun to participate in. I have been Promoting steem on the street and is still on it.

image.png

Port Harcourt City Road Show

Today marks our day three(3) of the road show. Although since this journey of road show started, I have been actively participating with the Aba team but due to my relocation, I am now joining the steemians in port Harcourt. Today marks my second road show journey with them and it's been wonderful.

I stay very far from the proposed site where we normally meet for the road show, but I still manage to meet up. Today, I was a bit late because I was delayed by the traffic on the road. But before I got to where my teams were, I noticed they've already signed up some persons and they were already on their Achievement 1 post, that was so fast and cool too.

IMG_20211030_122834_151.jpg

IMG-20211030-WA0037.jpg

IMG-20211030-WA0044.jpg

IMG-20211030-WA0042.jpg

While coming into the school, I met some ladies and introduced them to steemit, because we chose UNIPORT as the location, although I don't really know my way around, I had to call on my team to know where exactly they were.

image.png

While talking to some persons, I noticed that most of them were always in a haste and wouldn't give a listening ear to me but dey would prefer collecting my business card probably to reach out to me later on.

My steemit business card

IMG_20210828_090323_159.jpg

IMG_20210828_090247_017.jpg

I was told that the students were still on examinations and that was why they wouldn't stop.Well I am still expecting some calls from the persons I gave out my card to, hopefully they will call.

image.png

Refreshment Hour

My team and I decided to go local today. We went for a local dish called bole (roasted plantain and roasted yam with red oil). We got to the joint after our Promotion and requested for the bole with soft drinks. We were just 6 of us, so we had our meal and left for our various homes. I took a cab from a junction there to another popular junction before I was able to get another one to my house.

IMG_20211030_145438_298.jpg

IMG_20211030_151100_872.jpg

IMG_20211030_150602_872.jpg

IMG_20211030_150518_555.jpg

My team remains
@prolee
@ederra
@bright15
@amadib
@emmyrubby
@ninapenda

image.png

Conclusion

Steem road show is gradually growing into a bigger way. Even the newbies now join us in the Promotion and it has been so wonderful. We will keep up the good work, I have an amazing team over here and they have been so wonderful working with. But the only thing is just that I am the only lady in their midst. Though we will keep promoting steemit in Port Harcourt city.

Steemit has come to stay and we will make it known to the world at large.

Thank you all for your time.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congrats ma. 😊

 3 years ago 

Your content arrangement looks matured, I must commend. Actually the roadshow was fantabulous, I mean our devotion was superb. We coordinated ourselves properly in running the recruiting well.

You did well too for your engagement and seriousness. I must say you're a great contributor.

We steem on.

#club5050😁

Thank you so much for your coordination. We wish to achieve more as a team.

Good work done my friend when I heard that you were coming I became happy and more motivated to promote steem, good job my friend 👋.

 3 years ago 

The bole looks delicious, i wish but anyways the willingness you displayed to participate in promoting steem within your environment despite not been familiar with the state routes is appreciated. I love the design of your steemit business card.

 3 years ago 

Working with you was the best thing that has ever happened to me and seeing you transform Port Harcount is not a thing to me, keep up the good work dear and definitely, we will link up again.

 3 years ago 

Hi @ninapenda,

Your commitment has been second to none,right from the time in Aba city.Recruitment via the roadshow has remained one of the ways to promote Steemit.

Steem on!!

Nice write up my dear.
When you showed up, we became more motivated that day following some nice ideas you brought up, I must recommend.
Indeed the road show was a blast 😊.

Job well done @ninapenda. Keep it up

 3 years ago 

Hello honey @ninapenda...
I can see you're doing great over there in porthacourt. I must recommend your effort and hardwork towards promoting steemit, you're really doing a good work sis.

Keep it up.

Nina you are always doing a great job on Steemalive keep it up.
I love this local food is been a while I ate it😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36