"7 Days Writing Challenge, Day 3|| My School History"

in SteemAlive3 years ago

PhotoGridLite_1629926537439.jpg

It's yet another day in this contest. Writing Challenge has increased my chances of having so many posts in one week.

I'm today's contest, I will be sharing with us about my "School History", starting from the 0 level to the final level. I hope it interests you..

My School History

I started my first school at the age of four. The name of my school was St Dominic Nursery and Primary School. It is a Catholic school ,located at what3words. I had my Nursery, and primary school there. My primary school was all I can remember.

When I was in primary 6, I had this girl friend called "Chinyere Nwaejike", she was the daughter to my class teacher and was my best friend. We do virtually everything together. We play together, eat our lunch together, study together. She was so fun of me. Her mom on the other hand, took me in just like her daughter.

I used to be the neatest pupil in my primary school days. Every end of the term, there's always an award from our Rev. Fr to a pupil in each class as the neatest pupil for that term, and it turns out that every term I always take that gift home. My girlfriend on the other hand takes the first position gift home.

After my primary school was my secondary school, which I began after my "Common Entrance Examination", in the year 2002. The name of my secondary school was Ovom Girls Model School, Aba. Located at what3words. It was a boarding school but I was never a boarder. My mom refused it. I was a day student all through.

When I got the admission into the school, it was a thing of joy for my mom especially because she had wanted me to attend that school reason because it was a Model school. During the time of registration, that time we bought cutlass, broom, bucket, books, cane, etc. When I grew up, I noticed that there was nothing different from getting admission into the college. The crowd that day was massive. After the registration, my mom handed me over to one teacher called Mrs Helen.

This woman would not let me rest, she was always checking on me at all times. This lasted till my last day in the school. She was my best teacher because she never flogged. And if I have any money issues, she was there as my school mother. In that my school, it was as if it's a rule that every junior student must have a school mother from the senior angel.. But my own school mother was a teacher so there was no way I could have two because she even gave me a note of warnings about the seniors.

My secondary school days was fun. I had just few friends about 3. I don't like crowds so I walk with just 3 and I was cool with that. On Fridays, we normally have social gathering for both day and boarding students. It a day where everyone comes out to perform social activities. It starts by 12pm till 4pm. Those moments were fun.

I graduated from the secondary school in my final class where I wrote my WAEC, (West Africa Examination Council) and also wrote JAMB, before I was able to enter college. I got admission into the college in the year 2011 after two jamb sittings. I also thank God that I finally got the admission.

The name of my collage was Namdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK), located at what3words. That college was a federal college and I anticipated to go to such school. My years there was so beautiful. I never stayed in the hostels. I rented an apartment where other students lived. In my lodge, I was the only young lady among 10 men. They all saw that me as their mom in school. We eat together, chat together, stroll together. And whenever we all move out in group, people wonder what a young lady does in the midst of men.

Me myself, I was having fun, I feel covered at all time. I had some course mates who are my friends, they were just 4. I don't like crowds that's why I don't have lots of friends. I still enjoyed it in that manner. I never had any lecturer friend because I was trying to stay out of trouble.
IMG_20210825_223830_053~2.jpg
Some of my school ID Cards

I was a member of NAAS (National Association of Abia State Students, UNIZIK chapter) and NAAS ( National Association of Arochukwu Students, UNIZIK chapter). I love politics then. I was the VP in one Association and a secretary in another. The fun there was that we excos travel from Awka to Abia State most times for meetings and some of the politicians that which to participate in that year's election, will have meetings with us to negotiate things..... That part was what I enjoyed most.My school days were all fun to me, but most especially my college.

I hope someone enjoyed.my School History and not get bored......

Thank you for coming around.....

Sort:  

Wow,I'm surprised to know that you love politics,your school days was fun ,I prefer having fe friends who got my back thqn a thousand without benefits,nice decision you made and great entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33