"7 Days Writing Challenge, Day 2- My Immediate Neighbors and workmates"

in SteemAlive3 years ago

PhotoGridLite_1629844006644.jpg

It's another day in this contest hosted by steemalive community. Here, I would be telling us in detail about my workmates. I hope you will love to go through my blog to what made them my workmates........

Another word for workmates is colleagues. Workmates are people you work with in a particular firm or organization. Your fellow worker in that organization is your workmate.

My First Workmate

My first workmate is Samuel Ihuoma, popularly known as Sammy. He is a native of Imo state, the first child and son of his family. Samuel came from a Christian home where the mother brought him and his siblings in a Godly way. His mom had just 3 of them, two boys and a girl.
IMG-20210626-WA0003.jpg

Sammy has lived all his life trying to survive as a man. Although it has not been so easy for him. He once taught as a maths teacher at. He was loved by all the students, his fellow teachers, even parents. The school never wanted him to leave due to the love and familiarity they have built. Sammy is such a good fellow.

I met Sammy in the year 2020, July to be precise. We were not close friends when we earlier met, it was just distance friends. It was Steemit that brought Sammy my way, we go to seminars together, we go to radio presentations together, we do most things together because I have become found of him.
IMG_20210620_152854_789.jpg

IMG_20210620_152850_384.jpg
He has taught me so many things I knew not, just within the space of 1year, I can tell thousand and one things Sammy has helped me to achieve.

Sammy taught me to save. I am not the type that save money, but Sammy cultivated that culture into me, infact I would say that he helped me become the better person I am today.
IMG-20210710-WA0002.jpg
I have worked with Sammy for 4 months now, and it's been amazing, although sometimes we tend to quarrel, but after sometime, you see him coming around to make things right.

Sammy is a special fellow in my life due to some certain attributes he has and has also helped me in acquiring them. He is always looking out for me. He always wish and wants the best for anyone close to him. I am a beneficiary because I can attest to it. I might not have been the best of friend to him, but he is to me. I might not have taught him anything, but I have learnt a lot from him. I might not have given him anything, but he has given me more than expected. Sammy is my special friend with special attributes...

Sammy is currently a Steemian. He had to quit his white collar job for steemit. He works full time at the Steemit office located at 208 Azikiwe Rd Aba, Abia State. Nigeria. He has so devoted his time to help mentor people on steemit. He works a full time staff at the center. I know a lot of persons love him already because of his good work. He also helps in the verification of members in the community, he is currently the Aba City co-ordinator, He does his work diligently with smile on his face, except for when he is tired. He can walk out on you or talk in a manner that is not pleasing to you when he is worked up. Steemians Aba chapter are so proud of him. He is truly a sample of what a leader should be.

Thank you so much @samuel20, for coming my way

My Second Workmate

My second workmate is Nwanganga Nmesoma, popularly known as mesonia on steemit. She is a native of Abia State and the last baby of the house. Been the last baby never made her lazy or dull. She came from a Christian home, she is a witnesse and she is so devoted to her christian life. I have been able to meet up with her two sisters who happens to be christian like in all aspect I noticed. Her dad gave them the perfect training a father would give to his children.
IMG-20210820-WA0002.jpg

Nmesoma is a workmate I met on steemit. She was the former secretary in the Steemit office at 208 Azikiwe, Aba. She does her work neatly, happily and smart. She has always been a Strong woman that try so hard to depend on herself. "I love that spirit".

I met mesonia in the year 2020 when our head office was at St Michaels road Aba.IMG-20210603-WA0006.jpg We were getting along small small then, when we come for seminars, we come for meetings and so on..... She has been the nicest person in my life. Mesonia has become part of my life since I joined her at the Steemit new center.

When I came to join newly, she welcomed me with a smile and when it was time to teach me somethings, she would teach me without grumbling.Mesonia taught me so many things that are of great help to me now. We played together, eat together and even gist together. We have come a long way.

Nmesoma is a special person in my life. She brought smile to my face and you know that when you laugh or smile at all times, you increase your chances of living longer. So I would say that, she joined to give me life. Her laughter alone can melt a hardened heart. She is so cool to be with, and once you are with her, forget all your worries because she will not give you any space to think of any. I love her so much.

She is currently steeming. Although she is in her first level in the University but she still remains my boss lady. She has been mentoring people from all angles, she also help in recruiting newbies to steemit. She has been doing wonderful work and still her legacy lives on, even while she's away.

@mesonia, thank you for been my mentor and my boss. I appreciate you a lot.

Steemalive community you have done so much for me. Giving me a medium to appreciate people who deserved it, I'm grateful.

Thanks to you reading right now. I appreciate your visit to my blog.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @ninapenda,
Thank you for participating in the contest for the second day.

You have indeed made a decent entry.I am pleased that you found me a worthy workmate.I am happy to have met someone like you.You are a priceless jewel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33