The Diary Game Season 3; How my weekend/Sunday went//12/03/2021 by ninagold

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

My weekend was good and definitely eventful..

Like anyother weekend there are always things to do or put together in preparation for the new week ..

I did some chores which included washing, cleaning and cooking for everyone at home..

Most of the things I used in cooking where already in the house, all I had to do was get them ready..

The first thing I cooked was Oto'. Actually I cook this a lot as it's one of my mum's best food and we always have water yam available in the house... So, though it may not seem as a fast food it could be regarded as one due to it's availability ..

Oto is the name given to it in my local dialect as Akwa Ibomites call it Ekpankwukwo...

Some ingredients used in the food preparation
IMG20210410072900.jpg

IMG20210410084847.jpg

IMG20210410080159.jpg

I also had to prepare for Sunday service by organizing my team to do followup in preparation for service the next day.. In doing follow up we follow people up to make sure they are present in service the next day, both those invited and who where not...

I spent the whole day at home so I could relax while I recover from the effect of accumulated Stress...

Preparing dinner
In the night I cooked plaintain with okro and vegetable sauce...

IMG20210411191340.jpg

My plate
IMG20210411195223.jpg

It was really delicious as I got compliment from my father and siblings.. mum wasn't back yet from her travel to the village for a friend's mum's burial...

After making dinner I concluded my work and put out my clothes for Sunday service , washed up and slept..

At around 3am I woke up to pray for Sunday service, finished praying and slept off then woke up around 5am for general house devotion...

I still had a banging headache so unlike usual I didn't rush. I took my time dressed up and got on my way to church..

Church venue is located at Benidon hotel hall Immaculate junction, Abayi Aba, Abia State while I live somewhere in Ogborhill Aba... It takes about 3 rides tro to get to church..

Service was amazing. I made it to first service as my Spiritual Father; Obie Jason preached and second service started by 8:30am ..

My weekend and Sunday was amazing as you can confirm... How did yours go, please feel free to share with me at the comment section..

@steemcurator 01
@steencurator 02
@steemcurator 04
@cryptokannon
@trafalgar
@focusnow
@talkoffaith

Sort:  

Wow I admire Obie Jason of rythm 5 he is my mentor...Nice post..

Waooo i have heard of it before but i have not seen it, but from the look of it i can say it delicious

This your meal oto is making me salivate never seen it before but I won't be bad tasting when am opportune to see one been prepared

Omg tummy yummy,i whised i was over there yesterday.

The meal looks very tasty. Thanks for sharing your recipe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50