My entry for the contest my 5 Top Invention.presented by Unique [email protected] 22th June 2021.steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

1: TELEVISION
IMG_20210622_133814.jpg

INVENTOR.. PHILO TAYLOR
YEAR OF INVENTION:1927
LIFE BEFORE TELEVISION :
Before television it was very easy for parents to control their family.as children only gets informed by matured family members.
AFTER.
Television became a very influencer on young ones as well older ones both positively and negatively.
INFLUENCE ON ME
I get information
Listen to news
Watch movies
And listen to music.
2: ELECTRICITY
IMG_20210622_133722.jpg

INVENTOR: Michael Faraday
YEAR OF INVENTION: 1821
LIFE BEFORE:
I wonder what life would be like .very hard everywhere will be lifeless.
AFTER
Electricity is everything .it's not easy to stay without electricity so I can say it added meaning to life.
INFLUENCE ON ME
I use it as light to see at night
To charge my phone
To cook
And to preserve food in refrigerator
3: MOBILE CELL PHONE
IMG_20210622_133645.jpg

INVENTOR;. Martin cooper
YEAR OF INVENTION:1973
LIFE BEFORE THE INVENTION
It wasn't easy to make calls anywhere as landline wasn't mobile.
LIFE AFTER
it allowed people to make call anywhere and not wait until the reach where landline is.
INFLUENCE ON ME
I can call my loved ones anywhere
I use it for calculating
I can research anywhere
I can also read anywhere
4: FOOTWEAR
IMG_20210622_133603.jpg

YEAR OF INVENTION. 1871
INVENTOR : Charles good year
LIFE BEFORE FOOTWEAR
although history have it that footwear existed since human history but Charles good year invented a machine for sowing shoes and boot
AFTER INVENTION
it became more available even for the pot to afford.
INFLUENCE ON ME
it makes me look fashionable
Neat
Protects my foot from pain
Protects from infection
5: MATCHES
IMG_20210622_133627.jpg

INVENTOR: John walker
YEAR OF INVENTION: 1826
LIFE OF BEFORE INVENTION
it wasn't easy to make fire for cooking
LIFE AFTER
it became very easy to light fire for cooking
INFLUENCE ON ME
I can preserve it
Made it easy to light fire
Not stressful
And always available
Thanks for reading my post
Courtesy
@uzoma24

Am inviting my friends
@dobartim
@chocolatebrown
@opopa

Sort:  

Entry no 8

Reviewed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84