Diary Game 25th september 2021. A cold eventful day and week. 10% Post Payout to @steemalive

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Dear diary. It's been a while and I'll honestly say I've missed you.
Warm greetings to everyone in the steemalive community,I hope we're all in health?. My week has been very eventful,with lots happening.
Here's how my day went.
10% post payout to @steemalive

LAST NIGHT/THIS MORNING

I slept late last night due to a meeting that was shifted late into the night,but as God would have it,I woke up strong and health to pray.

By 6:00am I was done praying so I stepped out to fetch some water,after getting the water I had a quick bath and was about to leave the house for an early morning meeting when I was reminded of the general cleaning as today is the last Saturday of the month.

By the time we had cleaned and mopped I was already running late for my meeting so I dashed out. As I stepped out of the house the rain started,but thankfully I arrived my destination without getting wet.
I remembered I hadn't studied my snapshot for the day so I took a quick study.

Screenshot_20210925_162623.jpg
Daily devotional.

Today's topic spoke about the two kinds of knowledge.

  • Sense knowledge
  • Revelational knowledge

Sense knowledge is the knowledge you acquire through the use of your 5 senses and as a believer there's a limit to the level your sense knowledge can take you.
The 2nd knowledge being revelational knowledge and you get this knowledge when the lord opens your eyes to his word,the scriptures. Revelational knowledge can transform your life if you apply it.

All through the month of September the women ministry have been having a 1hour prayer every Saturday and today wasn't an exception and besides today would be the last day of the meeting,so while I walked the short distance to my meeting venue I plugged in my earphones and connected to the prayers since it was a zoom prayer meeting.

Women zoom prayer meeting.

AFTERNOON

A friend had advised me to take my sweater but I declined because it didn't seem as though it would be a heavy downpour but alas,the rains came with heavy winds and a vengeance so I had to borrow my friend's sweater.

IMG_20210925_161219.jpg
Me in the sweater trying to stay warm

EVENING

Right now I'm in church and the cold notwithstanding we're getting things ready for church service tomorrow. As you see below different members of different departments are arranging.

The technical members,choir,ushers,media etc are all here doing their own quota to make church service tomorrow a success.
I can't wait for service tomorrow because I know it'll be heavy.

  • Are you going to church tomorrow?
  • How are you planning towards service?
  • What are your expectations from God?

Do have a lovely night rest!!

Sort:  

Dear @ngozi996, you have shared a very eventful day's activity with us. Your whole day was about prayers and it is very nice to read. Thanks for sharing valuable and good content.

 3 years ago 

Hello @mawattoo8 thanks for going through my post,I expected toy see your plans as regarding church service tomorrow that's if you're a believer?

Nice post

 3 years ago 

What do you think is nice about the post @giftb

Sleeping and working up alone enough to be a nice post.

Are u aware they are people that slept and didn't woke up?

A happy the rain didn't stop you from your spiritual activities. More to that, lovely writeup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45