Celebrating My Pastor|| A Man Of Excellence|| 10% to @steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

PhotoCollage_1645131224979.png

Introduction

Not everyone fancies the idea of celebrating certain days in their lives as special, and while different strokes are for different folks, it's a good thing to celebrate with those who do value them.

Saturday 12th February was my pastor's birthday and it was a very busy yet special day. Here is how the celebration went.

Birthday Proper- Saturday 12th

As is customary we held a countdown in anticipation and as soon as the clock struck 12am lots of birthday messages started flooding the WhatsApp timeline and I believe his phone as well.
As a church we had planned a surprise birthday for him in his house later that day and for that to work we had to send emissaries whose job description was to take him out of his house and keep him out till we were done setting everywhere up.

By 1pm I got to his house and met different sets of people already at work doing different things. Here are some shots of the decorators making his room up for the surprise

As I stepped into the kitchen steaming pots were bubbling with different things on fire while other condiments were being arranged for cooking.
The first thing I did was to eat. According to my own adage, a hungry man is a lazy man😂😂. I made some noodles and some friends of mine and I ate it up,

afterwards I drank garri with milk and then some bread and beverages. Call me what you like but it's a birthday and not just any birthday but my pastor's own, and at a birthday celebration you eat.

After eating I had small strength to gist with the people cooking and decorating as they each did their work.
Here are a few shots

Here is a shot of the finished decoration.


I couldn't get the balloons hanging on his ceiling

We got a call by 6pm that he was on his way back home and we quickly hid ourselves so he wouldn't guess a thing,but trust my pastor,he said he guessed something was up but couldn't place what it was.

As soon as he opened his room door we switched on the lights and shouted a loud happy birthday 😂😂🥳🥳🥳🥳 One needed to see the look on his face-- he was so amazed and overwhelmed.

We shouted,screamed,laughed wished him a happy birthday,gave him gifts prayed for him and in turn he prayed for us afterwhich we had white rice and pepper soup to eat.
Here are some pictures from the event

By the time we were done it was already 9pm as we said out goodbyes as we each needed to go get some rest for Sunday which was his birthday celebration proper.... I'll tell you about the birthday celebration on Sunday in my next post.

Hope yo enjoyed reading?? Do you like celebrating your birthday or not and how do you like doing it ??? Let me know in the comments section.....see you👋👋

Cc
@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @ngozi996,

Happy birthday from my desk to your pastor,I wish him all the blessings and happiness he deserves.You guys really surprised him,that's very impressive.Celebrating him shows how the congregation loves the pastor.I can see someone that looks like Kadosh..is he the pastor????

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

No he's not @samuel20 and thanks for your kind wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67