'7 Day Writing Challenge' Day 5|| My Job History by @ngozi996

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Warm greetings to everyone in the @steemalive community. It's been a pleasure so far participating in the 7days writing challenge. It has helped me to become more active on steemalive and @steemit in general. I say thank you to the founder of steemalive @focusnow and his team for such brilliant contests.
Today I'll be writing on my job experiences. Read along.

My First Job Experience As a Baker and sales lady

My Very First Paid Job Experience was in the year 2016. I was in my final year in the university and Asuu ( Academic staff union of universities) was on a 6 months strike.
My mom is a good baker and I'd learnt baking all sorts of things from her. So after staying at home for 1 month,I became restless because nobody was giving me pocket money and I had bills to pay so I took up baking.
I went in search of a space around my estate which I got,I then borrowed my mum's equipments( her showglass, her umbrella and her baking equipments.

This was the first cake I made though it was for my grand mum's birthday

IMG_20210217_095932.jpg

This is a side picture of the snacks I used to sell.

I tripled as baker,seller and distributor. I would make snacks for myself and with time I got clients who ordered wholesale though they were few.
I ran my shop until school resumed but after school started I had to stop because I couldn't keep up with demand and couldn't afford to hire a sales girl at that time.

My next job as a Producer at DarlingFm Owerri

After I graduated from the University same year 2016 I had the option of re-starting my business but no,I wanted to learn something new.
A new radio station had opened in my city,so I applied and was taken as an intern to learn the rudiments of broadcasting.
DarlingFm is a healthy lifestyle and edutainment radio station in the southeast(Owerri to be precise) who's core values are to educate,entertain and inform.

DarlingFm the people's radio
What3words

I,my sister and a colleague at the housewarming party in 2016
What3words

It was at DarlingFm 1073 owerri I was trained in the intricacies of broadcasting, specializing in radio imaging( production of commercial jingles, station liners,programs,voiceovers and the like)
I worked at DarlingFm for 4 years,moving from being an intern to a support staff
I enjoyed working at DarlingFm because it wasn't just a job,everyone was treated like family.

While working at DarlingFm I was a part time poultry farmer. I partnered financially with my mom to buy and resell chicken

IMG_20191228_120151.jpg
Doing my rounds.
What3words

My work was to feed and give them water each morning and also clean the pens every weekend.
I resigned from the job at the station February 2021,though I still produce jingles and do voiceovers.

My current Job at Steemit.com

Screenshot_20210827_185425.jpg
My steemit page

I joined steemit in the month of March 2021 after asking @ceendy20 (owerri steemalive coordinator) series of questions and being convinced that the platform pays.
Ever since joining steemit I've not had a reason to doubt my choice.

Steemit is a open source blog powered by the steem blockchain and steem cryptocurrency
Here you read and write content and also get paid for doing it.
One difference between steemit from other social media sites is that steemit believes their users should get rewarded for lending their voices to the platform.

Ever since I joined the steemit platform and @steemalive community to be precise,I've learnt a lot through the organized physical meetings, telegram classroom teachings etc.

IMG_20210731_143639.jpg
At an owerri steemalive physical training and get together
What 3words

I've been pushed to become what I never thought I could be ..a writer....and an exceptional one at that
The steemit platform apart from being my source of finance is also a place where I learn from the posts of others.
It also serves as a place to connect with people from other continents,and learn about their ways of life. I've made a few friends,transacted business with people from other places through steemit

There's so much to learn from steemit and I want to thank @ceendy20 for her guidance,support,encouragements and advice to me in this platform. It has really built who I am and who I'm becoming.
Let's steem to the moon.

Thank you so much for reading about my job experiences. Though it's not much,but it's built who I have become financially, and intellectually,and I'm grateful for it.

Once again thank you @steemalive for this Contest.

Cc
@focusnow
@ninapenda
@samuel20

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love poutry work so much,i have plans for it in future

 3 years ago 

Give it a try, it's satisfying @beautybb

 3 years ago 

Sure i will dear

Youve acquired a good experience from working for someone and been self employed now you can tell others the best option between
working someone and been self employed. That's a wonderful experience.

 3 years ago 

Yes it is @chocolatebrown

While working at DarlingFm I was a part time poultry farmer. I partnered financially with my mom to buy and resell chicken

Wow! You are very hard-working person and that always wanted to have multiple sources of income. You also avoid jobs that affects your personal life and take charge of how to play along with employment shows a great courage! I appreciate you!!!
Thanks for sharing.
Best regards!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading @sammylinks
I think my head has swollen,so I'll leave it at this. 😂

Would love to practice poultry some day.... Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33