Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day (Unsuccessful Journey)and the best day (14th Wedding Anniversary) of your life - A true life story!

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Screenshot_20220629-000545.jpg

image source

To me, life is a book with just two pages, a positive page and a negative one. I don't know how you look at it but this is to confirm what is recorded in the Holy book. If you can lay your hand on that book of Ecclesiastes 3:1 to 8.

....A time for birth and a time to die; A time to plant and a time to uproot what was planted(2)

....A time to weep and a time to laugh; A time to wail and a time to dance(4)

....A time to love and a time to hate...(8)

Even within a day, it is possible to experience the two sides of the life book at a time. Worst and best are part of man's story ever since man sought his way against God's will. We have been limping on these two sides of the coin.

In most cases, we pull through from the worst day and hopeful of the best day. All train us to become stronger than what we were.

Just like everyone, I am not immune to worst and best day. I have my own stories to tell. Please read till the end.

My Worst Day- January 30, 2019

We just relocated from Aba, Abia State to Uyo, Akwaibom State which is my current city of residence. The friends and well wishers we left behind were so sad and unhappy that we had left but out of love, they decided to host a farewell party for us as a family.

Everything is fixed and we planned to travel to Aba for the party which was to hold on the next day. We were to spend the night there and be well prepared and ready for that day. But something happened.

Traveling with kids goes with much responsibilities. Arrangements went underway and the kids were so excited that they were going to meet their friends, spend sometimes together.

We were to travel on our vehicle. My hubby fixed the car as much as possible to avoid disappointment. On that faithful day, by 11am, we zoomed off.

Just before we could go off the city, the car overheated and we wondered what the problem could be. My hubby pulled by the roadside and checked, the radiator cover had fallen off without our notice and the water drained. We searched for it but couldn't find it. We had to look for where to buy another one. But the one we got wasn't exactly the match but we were determined to keep moving. We wanted to manage and get to Aba were the mechanic that knows the history of the car stays so that he can help out because at that point, other problems had been spotted out.

We continued but as soon as we got to the next city but still somehow close to our take off point than to our destination, the car developed another fault and this time, we couldn't continue. Remember that we were just new and unaware of where we were or what to do with the kids. Should we return to Uyo? Should we leave the car there and board another vehicle? I felt shattered. If it were just me and my hubby, we could manage wherever but the kids? Oh no!

Luckily, we were directed to the village head there who was kind enough to ask us to park the vehicle in his compound and he assured us that nothing will happen to the car. He took our data and we had to return home to start all over again the next day. My mind wasn't at rest at all. We had to invite the mechanic to the location but he couldn't meet us that same day. We went back home and that day was like terrible.

The next day, we traveled on a public vehicle very early and we were still able to meet up with the party.

What contributed to that worst

  • The vehicle disappointed us.

  • We were determined to travel no matter what

What did you get wrong

Not heeding the first warning sign when the radiator cover fell off and we couldn't find it. We could have made sure we fix the car there instead of trying to manage it.

What lesson(s) did you learn from that worst

  • Be ready for change

  • Be discerning

  • Have a plan "B"

  • Things do not always go the way we plan it

My Best Day- December 8, 2021

image.png

Wedding Anniversary days are always happy days. I had always celebrated these day but the one of 8 December 2021 was with a difference. It was in fact best day for me.

On this very day, I already planned out what to do, I had printed steem t-shirts, the cake already paid for, the drinks and other things were arranged for and I invited my steemit friends. @eliany and husband, @goodybest and husband, @ubongudofot, @benson6, and others along with my family who are all steemians. Everything became very colorful and interesting.

At the vanue, experiences were shared, music was played and we danced, the kids sand for us and gifts were given. And the cake was cut. Wow!

image.png

The most happiest of all was the gifts we received from these friends. Wow, amazing?

image.png

14TH YEAR ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION


@caleb-marvel made this for us

Check out the post I amde that day and feel the excitement too.

Being with those who truly love you instead of competing with you is the best gift ever. Everyone is unique. I have found true friends in steemit and they always want to see me happy as much as I want to also see them happy. Everything that was planned for that day went accordingly.

What contributed to that best day experience?

My previous anniversary celebrations were usually done on zoom with just family members or just us going out and having good times without inviting others and steemit was not part of them.

What did you get right on that day?

  • December 2021 came with a difference. I was already in steemit and I had made friends.

  • I also planned to invite friends who truly love and cherish me to the occasion.

  • My whole family were in steemit already

What lesson(s) did you learn from that best day experience?

  • Share what you have with others

  • Make advance preparation

  • Be happy with what you receive and be appreciative

  • Be social network smart

Conclusion

I am glad to have taken part in this contest. Life is a book of two pages, remember. I have opened the positive and the negative pages of mine and it keeps repeating itself until when one ceases to exist. I am not regretting any of the days but I will always make the best use of them. Turning disappointment to a blessing is possible. Being positive in life despite the negatives will make life worth living.

Thanks to you all for reaching through. I invite @event-horizon @inspiration and @mile16 to take part.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

About the bad day.., thats sad. I think in life some bad situations are spices to help sharpen our different experiences in different aspect of life even though we didnt wish it.

And as you've mention about the lessons there, i think those are the key points because if those points were considered ..., then you would'nt face the car break down....but now, you have faced that and you quickly acknowladge the lessons.

As a matter of fact, those are great lessons and the most important points i picked from that sad situation you faced.

And as for the best day, i was glad to be part of that. It was a beautiful day.

Hopefully i could do something like that in the feature when i found a partner....for now, let me eat my pop corn..

 2 years ago 

Hopefully i could do something like that in the feature when i found a partner....for now, let me eat my pop corn..

I can't stop laughing. Please eat your corn jari. But I know that very soon, you are going to find a partner. I already know one, hahahaha.

Thanks for your wonderful comment. The lessons are very timely. A lot of opportunities present themselves daily for us to learn if only we are discerning. I appreciate your visit

Your worst day incident is very pathetic because of the frustration you and your family went through as a result of Car failure. It's really bad mostly because of the children you people where traveling along with and this is why you had to worry alot. But thank God for the good Samaritan who showed you people a safe place to park your vehicle there. I'm also happy you people return back to Akwaibom State safely and finally Travel to Aba where the party was holding the next day and celebrated the party

Woow I am happy to hear that your wedding anniversary day on 8 December 2021 was remarkably the best day of your life because of how special the even was. Indeed anniversary days are always special days in our life which we can fine it difficult to ever forget. I thank God your anniversary was successful and you guys receive alot of gifts from friends and family

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your kind words to me especially with regard to my worst day. I am glad we were able to pull through. The lessons are great too.

As regards my best day, it went successfully with good friends around. I appreciate

Oh no! Cars especially are not to be trusted as they can develop fault at anytime regardless of the location. So sorry to hear that you went through all those troubles but thank God you were able to make it to the party on time.

Wedding anniversary is always a wonderful day to many couples 👩‍❤️‍👨 especially celebrating a timeframe of 14 years together is not an easy one. This can only be God. Congratulations ma'am. And greetings!

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your kind comment dear. Honestly, that day was something else. But am glad we survived it.

Anniversaries are wonderful moments. I am glad to have celebrated that of last year. Am looking forward to this year's own. Thanks for your comment

You are always welcome ma'am.

 2 years ago 

Oh no! The car disappointment on the road is something else. Can you imagine after fixing the car, it developed a serious fault on the way. I know that's really shattered your plan. The good news is that you where able to meet up with the party the next day after all odds.

 2 years ago 

I am glad we were able to make it to that party despite the disappointment. Thanks for your comment

 2 years ago 

There are things we can not control and can't change until we know it or understand it. Tje was repaired and put in order for a trip but it disappointed the family, i imagine how the whole family felt that day.
The greatest joy it that it was a successful journey no matter the challenge.
Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.5/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2.5/2.5
Total8.5/10
 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the review. We can only do our best and allow the rest. The most important thing is that the lessons are learned and life continues

 2 years ago 

Sure

As a friend has said life is a hard teacher, every situation has a valuable reason for it, do not be sad because we don't know the plan of the able worker,

Anniversary with our loved one can only be the best
Thanks for your publication
Greetings and blessing

 2 years ago 

Sure dear, we learn daily from the situations we face. Good times also come to keep us happy. I appreciate

You are welcome ma'am. i have learned a lot about life too, the situation i have face also made me stronger

So sorry about your bad day, I can relate to that kind of experience, the stress and the the disappointment ☹️ is something no one should experience. As for your best day I can't forget it in a hurry, the anniversary was simple, colourful and elegant! Truly there's Joy in sharing you took very good care of us that day, the children song was amazing and full of meaning and what I enjoyed most was you and your lovely hubby experience! You people are indeed a good role model. I wish you success always!

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear Sis for your comment. You made the anniversary colorful

You're welcome 🤗😁

For every beautiful couple their wedding anniversary is a very good day that you have celebrated. May you have a good time with him for the rest of your life.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks a lot dear brother for your kind comment. I appreciate your prayers

I am not sis😃 I am your bro😂

 2 years ago 

Hahahahah, won't you like to be a Sis? Forgive my mistake. I just edited it dear. Do have a great day

Having your car spoil in the middle of a journey is not a funny experience. The frustration it brings is something else.

I am happy you eventually had a wonderful celebration for your wedding anniversary

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52