Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 3)| Local Business review: Tell us about a market, shop or business in your City By @ngoenyi

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Picsart_22-06-23_19-47-10-181.jpg

Market, shop and supermarket are places we can't do without especially we mother's and women. We shop daily because like you know, there are things we can't do without on a daily basis. Something like food.

Today, I will like to review a local shop in a market that is very close to my house where I shop often. The shop is De King's And Prosper Int'l Nig. ltd which is there registered business name. I have not met the business owner even for a day but I always meet with the Representative is known as Ebuka.

What is the physical address of the shop/market. (Include what3words location coordinates)

This particular shop is located in a market known as Mbiabong market 11 by Shelter Afrique what3word code

Screenshot_20220623-155438.jpg

For a better description, the market is strategically located along Airport Road, and the shop is also strategically located at the entrance of the market if you are going in through Oron Road. They are the first shop by the entrance that sells soyabean, beans, rice, Millet, guinea corn, Normal corn, groundnut, and other food condiments like groundnut oil, spices, tomatoes, and all others.

Capture at least 4 products sold in the shop/market and write about them

I will like to write on

Soyabean
Rice
Beans
Guinea corn

Soya Bean

This belongs to the pea family and can also be called soybean and annual legume. In Nigeria, it is usually grown in the North and transported down to other parts of the country like the South East and the South South region.

Soyabean is known as the most important bean in man's life as it provides vegetable protein for millions of people in the world and it also serves as raw materials for countless products that are manufactured in the world.

If you are opportuned to browse the benefits of soyabean, you will find out that everyone needs it in his or life.

The bean does not have any starch in it, and it is recommended for diabetes patients. The seed alone contains 27% oil and 63% meal, out is which 50% I protein.

I call soyabean wonder seed due to its benefits and I don't joke with it ever since I was introduced to it. I had known it right from childhood but I detested it due to its taste. I don't know if it was due to its preparation then or what but I just didn't like it then. But coming to learn about it has made me always go for it.

It contains various minerals and vitamins. It also contains a beneficial compound that is known as isoflavones which made it a wonderful seed that can remove the symptoms of monopause and as well lower the risk of prostate and breast cancer.

IMG_20220623_161312_328.jpg this is soyabean in a bag displayed for sale in the shop I am promoting. You can see how neat it is. They do remove greater part of the dirts in it before sampling which always attracts me to that shop

Rice

This is a staple food in my family and my country as a whole. It is liked and embraced by almost everyone and it is even used for most occasions. Both adults and kids alike like rice. You can prepare it with the lowest amount of ingredients or as much as you like. You can prepare it is various styles like the Jolof, fried, white with souce or pepper soup or even with vagetable alone, you can also prepare it with coconut, or with palm oil known here in my state of residence as MTN Rice and top up with Vagetables. The list is endless, I do also add it to my mixed cereal flour, some use it to form swallow like the Housas (tuwo sincafan).

It is grown in most parts of my country including my own home town. My late father was a famous rice famer when he was alive and named his farm Akaraka farm

You can watch the video below to view my late Dad's vast rice farm land

Rice is rich in carbohydrate and starch. It is always available in the stores no matter the market. As a parent, if I exhaust the rice I have at home, it gives me great concern because it rescues us at any time we are hungry and are low in provisions. I don't allow it to run out in the house at all, else there will be problem. The kids easily accepts it whenever they are given and they don't get tired of eating it.

This rice is always available in large quantities in this particular shop I am promoting. They come in various species both long and short grain, we have local and foreign, stone free and those with stone.

IMG_20220623_161330_289.jpgthis is the seed, it is displayed in a bag as you can see in the shop where I usually buy in it. This is foreign rice. I like buying this due to the stones in our local rice. But I wonder how sand manages to enter because the ones produced by my father never had sand in it. However, the locally grown rice is usually tastier than the foreign.
IMG_20220327_143716_868.jpg this is white rice and stew that I prepared

Guinea Corn

IMG_20220623_161307_516.jpgthis is how it is displayed in the shop that I am reviewing. You can see how neat it is. I love the display

sorghum or guinea corn is another wonderful grain that I have been adding to my mixed cereal flour. It is the fifth most important and and highly produced in the world apart from maize, wheat, rice, and barley.

It can be grinded as flour and eaten as swallow. It can also be used as pap.

It is rich in fiber and phenolic compounds which are known to prevent heart diseases and metabolic disorders. Most people often neglect it not knowing it's importance. I personally can not produce my mixed cereal flour without it due to the fiber content.

Beans

This is also one of the things sold in the shop I am reviewing. Beans comes in different species which includes honey beans, iron beans, oloka beans and so on. Beans is a flowering plant that serves as vagetable for human and animal. It can be transformed into flour or just washed to remove the skin and use for akara, moi moi and so on. It can be boiled the way it is and eaten with souce or vagetable. It can also be prepared with rice as Jolof Rice and beans. I do love this last method a lot.

It is a source of protein and carbohydrates and because of its protein content, it is good for the repair and maintenance of the body, it is good for heart health, reduces the risk of cancer and can also control appetite. What I mean by it controls appetite is that when you eat beans you hardly get hungry within the day. You can only be topping water. So for some who, due to being low on provisions, they Prefer beans to rice to be able to manage life.

IMG_20220623_161256_613.jpgthis is a specie of beans called the honey beans here in my city of residence. It is usually very sweet like the name sounds. It doesn't require much ingredients to cook

How much are the goods sold in local currency and steem equivalent

Here in my city of residence, we have 3 different sizes of container used for measurement. They are generally accepted here as a standard measurements for retails apart from the bags. We have the small, the medium and the big.

IMG_20220429_171043_518.jpgdisplayed in this picture are the measurements, you can see the big which is what we refer to as the custard bucket. It can contain 4kg of the cereals, the medium is the biggest size of tin tomatoes container which can contain 2kg of the cereals, and the small is just cup.l
IMG_20220429_170450_218.jpgyou can see the representative trying to measure to a customer with the smallest cup.

When it comes to the prices, the smallest measurement is sold at 170 naira for rice (1.4 steem @120 naira per steem). And so are other cereals.

The medium size which is half of the custard is sold at 1500 naira for rice (12.5 steem)

The biggest measurement is 3000 naira (25 Steem).

I only used rice as a yards stick for the purpose of this contest.

A bag of rice is sold for 30000 naira which contains 50kg of rice (250 steem)

Did you buy anything from the shop/market? Tell us about it?

I do buy all the cereals I use for my mixed cereal flour in this shop. I didn't buy anyone now because I still have. I still have my mixed cereal in stock though it is running out. What I bought last was just only soyabean because I do use it for tea at home which the kids and everyone at home enjoy.

Rate the market/shop based on your shopping experience or what you already know. Your rating will be based on factors like location, price of goods, quality of goods, etc. Let us know what you think about the shop/market

FactorsMy Ratings
Location it is close to my house and it is located along Airport Road. It is a well known market and the shop is just by the entrance of the shop. I will rate it 95%
Price of goods because the shop is in the market, there are competitors and as such, his price is considerate to be able to compete considerably with competitors. Whatever price I buy there, I can't get less in any other shop close to it. I will rate it 90%
Quality of goodsthe goods are of high quality and they clean most part of the dirts on their cereals before displaying them. I will rate it 98%
Customer relationship this is topnotch. The sales representative is very friendly and jovial. I was able to take a video of him while in one of his displays. I will add it below. I am rating them 98%
Availability of the goodsthis cereals are always in stock whenever I shop there. All because they buy in bags and stock. I will rate them 98%
IMG_20220429_173432_018.jpgIMG_20220429_173346_932.jpg

The above pictures are the bags of cereals stacked in their packing store. He took me there to take the pictures.

IMG_20220429_170423_152.jpgyou can see the cereals neatly displayed
IMG_20220429_172229_208.jpgyou can also see the sales person and the other goods in the shop

Anytime you visit Akwaibom State,please try to visit this shop, you will never regret it.

Thanks to you all for reading through. I therefore invite @patjewell @juichi and @chiabertrand to take part

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductorypost here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

This really look nice, I love giving my children soya beans because is healthy for them, I love your rice and stew it's been long I prepare it, I will try and make one when they are back

Excellent,
You have provided us with enough information about beans, rice, guinea corn, soya bean and their benefits,

Greetings and blessings

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear, these cereals are what my family can not do without. We love it a lot. When I process them into flour, we take it as pap, or as swallow.

 2 years ago (edited)

Incan relate to that, I take pap too, it is best served in the morning got, I like it with a mixture if run milk. Hmmm mmm
I can feel the taste as I imagine

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, you have made my evening @olabillions. As for this mixed cereals, I can take it at anytime. With or without milk because of the combinations. It contains soyabean, guinea corn, millet, unripped plantain, groundnut, rice, yellow corn, dates fruit, oporo. The food is simply fantastic. It builds immune system for sure.bit is different from the usual pap

Great post my friend. A post packed with information. Nothing of its kind in my country.
I bet you the owner was a proud man 😊
Thank you for sharing & good luck with the contrst 🤞🏻
Ps. Thanks for the invite

 2 years ago 

Really? No cereals in your country? Don't worry, let me start saving up for it because I will introduce it when I visit. You will surely like it. Both old and young alike will enjoy it. I appreciate your quick response

If this shop needs advertising they should just contact you or rather read your post because you have shared with us almost everything. You have explained everything well and in detail. I've penned down some writing ideas from this post of yours

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, my dear @wase1234, this shop saves me lot. I love cereals and they give me the best. I am glad you have found the post helpful. Thanks a lot for your kind comment. I appreciate

It's like I'll come for holidays in your house ooo 🤭 I like cereals too.

 2 years ago 

You will enjoy every bit of it when you come over. The cereals will make you add good weight but not the obsessed type. You will just be healthy. I will be expecting you dear

Hahahaha ok Mme

 2 years ago 

The shop looks so neat. I never knew that such shop is in Mbiabong Market here. Alright, I will visit the shop anytime soon because of the soyabean. Please ma, I don't know how to prepare soyabean, do they sell prepared one there?

 2 years ago 

No they don't sake prepared one. But I will put you through when you are ready even though I had written so much about it in the past.

Thanks for your kind comment, I appreciate

 2 years ago 

That will be very nice Ma, maybe I missed those posts you made about how to prepare soyabean. So, when I buy my own, I will locate you so that you can guide me on how to prepare delicious soyabeans

The prices of the goods are good as compared to prices here in Cameroon. Is like one should travel to Naija buy and come back here🤔🤔. Thank you for sharing this with us.

We get cereals but in a box from a supermarket like, corn flakes not in the way and what you have presented
You for sure will have to bring some with you (•ิ‿•ิ)
Have a wonderful day!

 2 years ago 

You have giving us details of the business and the things you reviewed in the shop, you also told us the health benefits of them like the rice, soya beans and Guinea corn.
You also told us how to prepare the food, i have learn so much in this business review.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2.5/2.5
Total8.5/10
 2 years ago 

Thanks for learning and for reviewing. I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Wow my leader I have just landed from reading through your beautiful and educative post, thanks for this explanatory post, I have learned about soyabean, sorghum, guinea corn and all their health benefits, I have been motivated to just do the cereal today because of the health benefits thank you mum, take care.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear, you will enjoy it when you do. Enjoy

 2 years ago 

Thanks 👍😊👍 very much.

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @irawandedy at 50%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_495607172074545.jpeg
Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot @irawandedy for supporting my post through @steemcurator05. I appreciate