Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 2)| Introduce Your Family - Tell us about your Parents, wife, husband, kids and other Family members

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

My family and I

Picsart_22-06-17_04-51-48-315.jpg
IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Hello dear friends and fellow steemians, it is time for me to take part in this amazing contest by SteemAlive community. I had received a lot of invites to take part and now, here I am to introduce my family to you all.

Family is a group of two or more persons who are related either by birth, marriage, adoption. They love each other no matter how far apart they may live. I have a very big family because of where I come from.

My father married 6 wives and all gave birth. My mom also give birth to 6 of which I am the last.

I am married to a family of 8, 6 siblings and their parents, my husband is the second child but first son in the family and he was the first to marry me into the family and as such I become the first daughter in-law.

I love them all and will wish to introduce them all to you but I will rather choose to introduce some in this contest.

My parents are late and as such there is no need telling you about them but there pictures are below

IMG-20220617-WA0002.jpgmy late Dad, Chief Okoko Awo. A great farmer before his demise in 2001
FB_IMG_1641366027151.jpgmy late mum, Madam Lydia Okoko Awo. She was a farmer before her illness and finally died in 2013

My dad died while I was in secondary school while my mom died a year and 3 months after I gave birth to my son.

Next are my 2 Brothers. I will like to introduce them to you.

IMG-20220617-WA0001.jpgDaniel Awah Uzaru. He is my Mom's second son. He lives in the United States Of America with his family at the present but he comes back almost every 3 years. He works secularly to care for his family
FB_IMG_1621966027468.jpgChijioke Okoko Awo is my mom's 3rd son. He lives in Lagos Nigeria with his family at the present. He is a business man that deals on a lot of things. He has an outlet for frozen foods, groceries and for kids, men and ladies footwears
IMG_20220611_143722_284.jpgMyself, Mrs Nwankwere Ngozi Enyinnaya, the last of the six children of my family. I currently reside in Uyo, Akwaibom State Nigeria with my family. I am a steemian at the moment

As siblings, we didn't have the opportunity to live together at the same time with my parents because Before I was born, some of them were already away to search for greener pastures. I myself didn't spend much time with my parents as my aunt took me to Anambra state at a tender age where I started schooling from nursery till primary 3 before I came back to my parents. By then, only I and my elder sister were with my parents while all had left for the city. However, I got the opportunity to live with all of them separately at one point or the other and they all took care of me. I always travel to their houses during school vacations before I finally moved to Umuahia in Abia State and finally to Aba where I found my soulmate, Mr Enyinnaya Nwankwere.

I am going to introduce my family after I got married below

WBS_4712.jpgI and my husband, Mr Enyinnaya Nwankwere known as @benton3 here in steemit. We both live in Uyo with our kids. He is a steemian and a cryptocurrency trader.
IMG_20220225_114050_835.jpgI and my Mother-in-law, Mrs Constance Ikechukwu Nwankwere. She lives in Umunkolo Mbawsi In Isiala Ngwa North Abia State with her husband. She is a business woman who deals on second hand clothing as well as a farmer before her health failed
IMG_20210606_085242_227.jpgI and my Daughter, Enyinnaya Fortune Chidinma. She is known in steemit as @fortwis09. We are living together at the moment. She is a student in junior secondary school precisely in jss 3, she is preparing for her junior WEAC. She is also a steemian who enjoys writing stories
IMG_20210606_085801_185.jpgI and My son, Enyinnaya Wisdom Onyedikachi. He is known as @wizzyboy3 here in steemit. We are living together at the moment. He is a student in primary 5 who is about writing his common entrance examination that will take him to the secondary school by September this year. He is also a steemian who enjoys drawing, cooking and playing games
IMG_20210722_100026_622.jpgthis is my niece, Mary Adindu. She is known here in steemit as @madilyn09. We started living together after her high school in 2019. We are living together at the moment in my city of residence. She is a steemian and currently completing her tailoring training to become a fashion designer.

All the family members that I just mentioned who are living with me at present are in the picture below as you can see.
FB_IMG_1655436178135.jpgDuring our 14th marriage anniversary

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

What Special qualities do you like in each family member

My husband is hardworking and caring. He is also loving.

My daughter likes acting like a mother to her brother. Sometimes I wonder if she is a child or an adult. She cares for everyone and loves entertaining us with her stories. She is intelligent

My son is the baby of the house. But he likes working alongside others both in cleaning, cooking and washing. He can also be very funny. He is intelligent and loves critical reasoning.

Mary is very hardworking, caring and loving. She takes my kids as her siblings. She is obedient and funny as well.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Have you ever been helped in a special way by a family member? Tell us your story

In so many ways, I have received special help from all my family members

Before I got married, my two brothers I mentioned above saw me through from my secondary school till my second year in the polytechnic.

They all cared for me to the point that in the school, I don't think about how to pay fees or buy school materials. I only concentrated in my studies.

My mother-in-law has been very helpful to me. She takes me as her own daughter. We all know that when a woman gives birth, she is always taken care of by her mother but when I got married, my mom was already sick that she needs someone to take care of her. Because of that, I wondered who will care for me when I put to bed. But guess what? My mother inlaw was always there for me from the first day I put to bed till about 2 months afterwards. She did such during my first delivery and second. She will do everything that is needed to ensure that I was strong after giving birth before she leaves. And she will still call regularly for directions on matters concerning the kids. Before my sisters will come she has already done everything. I am very grateful to her for that because it's not every mother inlaw that can do that.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Who is your funniest family member?

My son, to me is the funniest because all of us can be funny but he, he can mimic everything you say or do in a funny way. He can reason out something that you can't even imagine.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Tell us any other thing you wish about your family

My family is the best I have. We listen to each other, we worship the same God which makes problems to be resolved as quickly as possible. We go out together and encourage one another. We enjoy travelling as a family but if one member should travel, he or she will always yearn to be back as soon as possible because we cherish each other.

20191208_074457.jpgmy family, my everything

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Conclusion

What do you think about my family? I have introduced them to you and I have told you how each of them behaves. Hope you love them?

Thanks to you all for reading through. I therefore invite @patjewell @event-horizon and @inspiration to take part

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductorypost here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  

Hola amiga ngoenyi una gran familia que posee de muchos hermano y más por la cantidad de veces que su padre se casó, lamentablemente no compartió mucho con su padre ya que partió de este mundo.

Un gran apoyo de su mamá y luego ir a otro lado con su tía para poder estudiar, una gran familia que tiene muchas cualidades y que son su razón de vida y de seguir adelante, fabuloso que todos pertenezcan a esta gran familia de steemians.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot my dear friend. I am glad to be surrounded by wonderful family members. I appreciate your comment

 2 years ago 

Wow 😱
This is what we call steemit family,ma thanks for bringing your family into the steemit world and steemit has influenced the life of your family.
I am in love with the family ooo

We listen to each other

The fact that you all are steemians,I am 100% convinced that you listen to each other
Thanks for introducing your family members to us

We steem to the moon

wow you've a very beautiful family ma.

My daughter likes acting like a mother to her brother. Sometimes I wonder if she is a child or an adult. She cares for everyone and loves entertaining us with her stories. She is intelligent

That's pretty cool actually she's taking the responsibility of being the eldest

 2 years ago 

Hahaha,. That's true even though she is not upto 2 years older than him. Thanks for your comment

What a bountiful and beautiful 😍 family. I think I most pay a visit to this family some days in future

As for your parents, I'm so so sorry for their disappearance on earth, may their departed souls continue to rest with the Lord almighty.

You have a very beautiful family and I'm glad I'm already familiar about your family since I know most of you personally.

My son, to me is the funniest because all of us can be funny but he, he can mimic everything you say or do in a funny way

Hahaha @wizzyboy3 should definitely be the funniest since he is the Benjamin of the house and we know how last borns usually behave at times😂🤣

What do you think about my family? I have introduced them to you and I have told you how each of them behaves. Hope you love them?

Your family is looking awesome and thanks for introducing them to us, I now know your family more better

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear for you detailed comment as always

Thanks for your condolences

Sure, wizzyboy3 is the funniest. And being with him is fun unless he is busy Playing games.

I am glad you now know us better. Thanks for coming around

Sure, wizzyboy3 is the funniest. And being with him is fun unless he is busy Playing games

Hahaha so he plays games as well?... Is it plays station games? Because I love play station game with all my heart and I always challenge most of my friends when it comes to playing football in play station games

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo, play station. When he gets busy with it, forget every other thing

Happy happy family! Wow! You are the last born of the family. I can imagine the type of attention and care you received from your parents and the ones you received, and receiving from your siblings. Having a nice family to lean on is a gift from God.

I didn't know your children are also on steemit platform. You are indeed a loving and caring mother. You do not only care for them, you also show them where they can use their gifts and earn something.

Your little boy is good at art and crafts. He should keep at it. Regards to you family ma.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear friend. When the world deal a blow on you, the Almighty will make another way out. The death of my parents was a real blow but being surrounded by all these ones is another blessing. You all are also blessings to me. I appreciate your comment.bi will keep doing my best

You are welcome ma. God will continue to be with you and your family. Do have a great and wonderful day.

 2 years ago 

He will be with you too and continues. Thanks a lot

Your family is your everything! This is so clear in this post.
My friend, you have a beautiful family and you all share a beautiful bond of happiness.
I wish you and your family all the beauty God can give you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear Sis. We love each other but we are all far apart. But hopefully, we will all meet come this December because they might all be home by then. It's going to be a happy reunion

I’ll keep my fingers cross for you that it will happen 🤞🏻

 2 years ago 

Hello ma'am @ngoenyi, am happy to see your entry. I have been waiting for it. You have a lovely home and, the bond you both shares is incomparable. I never knew Wisdom is so funny but always looks so quiet and calm.

Sorry about the death of your parents. Thank JEHOVAH for giving you a good mother-in-law who cares for you each time you put to birth

My regards to everyone, I wish you success ma'am

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8.5/10
 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for the review. Yes, wizzyboy3 is funny. Don't mind his quiet outlook

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, seriously? Good to know. I'm going to visit the family, and have some times with him. I really enjoyed reading your post. You will teach me how to apply those Markdowns styles in your post.

 2 years ago 

Wow!!! Your family is beautiful oohh. I have always admired your family from your posts. Your children and husband always in your activities. There is so much love and attachments between you all which is good. I'm sure if there is any crisis you will overcome it easily with your family by you.

They used to say I look like me y mother and today I say same to you. Your daughter is a reflection of you and she takes over the virtues from you to care for her junior brother.

Thanks for sharing with us

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear. You have just observed rightly. Thanks a lot

 2 years ago 

You're welcome momma

Nice to read from your blog @ngoenyi. You're such a creative article writer. I enjoyed every single line of your article. Lol, your son is the funniest? He is looking like one self, hahahaha. You have a very handsome husband and kids. Thanks for sharing your family with us...

 2 years ago 

You are welcome dear. I appreciate your comment

@ngoenyi ji aapke family mai dum hai ...sbhi log bhut hi handsome dikh rhe hai..
Specially i like your family pic of 14th anniversary.
Great and sweet family of you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68