The Diary Game Season 3 (Rushing to Market Against One Week Sit-at-Home)(5th Nov., 2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

SIT AT HOME ORDER CAUSES PANIC BUYING

The news that there is going to be a 7-day Sit-at-Home in the whole of Igbo land, ordered by the group called Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), put everyone off.

This IPOB are nowadays feared than Government itself. Well, I joined others in panic buying, the rush was so much. People who want to travel on weekend started their journey on Friday. In fact the roads in Aba were filled up with vehicles in and out of the town.

Screenshot_20211106-214008_1.jpg

Majority of the people took to trekking because you can't bear the stress of sitting right inside an immovable traffic. So even the trekking people also caused heavy traffic.

When I reached the Highlife Market, I couldn't find a way to enter the market. It was filled to the brim but I managed to pummel myself inside the market.

Screenshot_20211106-214329_1.jpg

Prices of goods goes up

People will push you as you push them trying to find your items to purchase. Traders hype their goods, adding more than 20% on almost everything in the market. Red oil was sold at 800 Naira instead of 600 Naira. Tin tomatoes were sold for 400 Naira instead of 300 Naira. In fact the rice stands were unbearable, it took me over one hour to buy some cups of rice and beans. By the time I pushed my way inside and bought, my handbag got tored apart, I even suffered from waist pain thereafter.

Screenshot_20211106-215552_1.jpg

I can't imagine the kind of pain I had when I came back home by 8pm due to long trekking from the market, carrying all the goods I bought on my head.

May God help us in the Igbo land, we are having it very rough. The sit at home order is said to be cancelled but people are still afraid of moving out for their businesses, no one knows whether it's truthfully cancelled.

Thank you for reading. Please how is my write up? Am I learning? Rate me so I can know. This is my third post.

@ngodestiny

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65