The Diary Game Season 3//My Day At Work//11th Nov. 2021 by @ngodestiny

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,
How was your day? Mine was pretty good, from the early hours of today up till this moment of my writing this post. All thanks to the Almighty God.

Leaving the village and coming back to Aba

I spent six days in the village my home town starting from Friday last week till this Thursday morning. What a holiday by force! Yes, in my second post, I mentioned that the IPOB ordered that there will be a Sit-at-Home period of five days. It ended yesterday. I took to my hometown to go give my sweet mother some assistance. It was a great way to show compassion and love to her. So I helped her with some farm work.

I also visited my twin sister and her family, they're doing well. Their children are fun to be with, in fact I enjoyed them greatly.

Arriving in Aba for Work

I took off early in the morning despite the heavy rain fall in Aba and it's environs. I have to beat the rain in order to come to work because already I've missed a lot during the Sit-at-Home holiday. Some of my customers were calling me phone to come back and type their work.

Screenshot_20211111-230632_1.jpg

As soon as I entered our business center, work began. If you have visited us, you will only be hearing customers shouting and complaining: Ngo give me my job, Ngo have you typed my Affidavit? Ngo what of my Police Extract, have you returned it from Police office?

One of them, a woman, very fat, kept calling me on phone wanting to know if I've done her job. I refused to pick up the call, I had plenty of work on my table. When she later came, ahh it was all trouble with her. Well I settled all of them satisfactorily and they left one after the other.

Screenshot_20211112-004627_1.jpg

Needless to say that the day was hectic though. I closed work at past five O'Clock by then I was damn tired. As we usually do, we help each other carry one another's generating sets inside after work. So my right side neighbor Uloma helped my left side neighbor Madam Ebere to carry in her own Gen set. After that, she, Uloma also helped me with mine and took it inside. Then Uloma was helped in like manner.

Screenshot_20211111-231308_1.jpg

I started pushing myself walking down home. At that time, hold-up was everywhere, you see people walking in groups, you just have to join them.

Along the road, it was noticed that a truck fell inside the gutter and blocked the road. That incident caused heavy traffic jam. I managed to get home by 7 O'clock tired and hungry. But it was a fulfilled day which I'm grateful to God for journey mercies and for bringing customers to patronized me.

Screenshot_20211111-231855_1.jpg

Thank once more for reading my write-up to the end.

@ngodestiny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64