Diary Game | The Matriculation Of My Nice | 13th August 2021 | By @nazyclacy

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemians. How are you doing today, I hope you are fine? This is my diary of 13th August 2021. This was a very remarkable day to my family. This is because it was on this day that my Nice (Fedora) matriculated in my school - Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State. I would have loved to be in school with her same time, but sadly she is coming in while I am bowing out.

Morning

I woke up by 6am and did my normal morning devotion, after which I rested, then I went to skipping. After which I rested, I had my bath and breakfast and dressed up. I was still dressing up when Dad called me to know where I was and to inform me that family and relatives will meet at Eze's palace before we proceed to the campus for the matriculation.

IMG-20210818-WA0022.jpg

Morning selfie

After I dressed up, I walked down to update where I entered okada to umuanyi to meet with other members of the family that came for the matriculation ceremony. When I arrived, we exchanged pleasantries and I went straight to the kitchen to see if I could be of any help. I helped them sellect plates and spoons we would be taking to campus. HRH Eze Uwadiegwu let us use his Jeep for the day, so prince Samuel who drove us all to school. When we arrived, we joined the rest for the occasion which was already ongoing.

Afternoon

By 1pm the matriculation was over, and we all found a safe place, and rested while we had refreshment of rice, meat and drinks. We also snapped pictures with each other. After the pictures we parted ways, dad returned to Okigwe while prince my returned to umuanyi with my aunt. I went back to my lodge and rested.

IMG-20210813-WA0019.jpg

Dad and Me

Evening

In the evening, the whole pace community was beaming with beautiful vibes from the matriculation, different lodges in the community were celebrating their own inmates that matriculated. People were playing music singing and dancing. My own lodge was not an exception, we had three matriculants and we hosted them. The celebration was very worthwhile.

At about 9pm I went to upgate with my friends to claim our phones we plugged at a business center for changing. When we returned, I retired to my room and rested. I had the rice I had brought home from the matriculation for dinner, after which I started playing soccer game on my phone. I retired to bed at about 10:30pm.

IMG-20210821-WA0015.jpg

Prince Samuel, Fedora and Me

Conclusion

That is my diary for this special day that Fedora my nice matriculated. It was a joyous day and I give praise to God for making it a success while I also ask Him to protect Fedora through her academic journey in ABSU.

Thank you for reading through my diary. Am grateful to @uzoma24 for motivating and directing me. Am also grateful to @steemalive for her support.

IMG-20210813-WA0024.jpg

Fedora and Mum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62