Steemisalive Contest: My role model

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Whiles i may have had the opportunity to already make a biography of someone i look up to and admire so dearly in my life in the review and writing contest i wouldn't pass on another opportunity to present my role model in another contest.

IMG-20180424-WA0032.jpg

Who is your role model

She goes by the name Eleanor Fosu with steemit username @elyon. Our birthdays are only two days apart with she celebrating her birthday on the 24th of April whiles i celebrate mine on 22nd. She has always exhibit excellence in everything she ever did from academic prowess to singing prowess. She is currently a working midwife and choral musician by way of hobby.

Why she is special to me

Ellen as i call her is my immediate elder sister, she taught me most of the things i know in life, including how to sing, the need to study all the time and strive for the very best in everything i do. She taught me how to engage and relate with others, she taught me the importance of prioritizing in life and the virtue of a fervent christian life. To me she is the on true model that any brother could ever ask for.

What Quote

I cannot really tell if she had one specific favorite quote but some of the things she likes to tell me to get me moving are;

Time and tide waits for man
If it must be done, then it must be done well
Procrastination will never get you to your goals
Seek excellence and success will follow.

Conclusion

I would say again that one could never ask for a better role model in life and so every single opportunity i get, i will always talk about my sister and how much she means to me, so let me say a big thank you @steemisalive for this opportunity to talk about my role model.

Sort:  

I'm happy to see your constant participation in these contests. I'll be looking forward to your entry in the best collector contest as well.

See you soon @nattybongo :).

Yes definitely i am in it to win it, haha, thanks for passing through bro

My pleasure

@nattybongo. Thank you for participating in this contest. I will send you your winners prize which is 1 Steem. Here is the link to our neweet contest:

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/steemalive-presents-what-is-in-a-name-its-all-about-your-name-and-its-meaning-60-steem-prize

Beautiful writeup once again, thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97