The diarygame/better life: 24th May 2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Greetings to all steemians .
Today being a lovely morning ,very happy to see a new day and still part of the steemit family on a Sunday, i woke woke at 6:00am very happy and so lively. Said my morning prayer , greeted my roomated .Opened the door and windows to recieve some fresh air of the morning breeze . I started doing my house work ; mopping the room, washing plates, and organsing the house.
Then started preaparing my self to go for prayers in the chapel at Makerere University Bussines School called St James Chapel where prayers start at 9:00am second service.
I did my preparation as follows .I started by lighting my stove to cook some tea water ,ironing my dress for church ,cleaning the bible bag ,cleaning my shoes ,then i got a mask due to the cirona virus , offertory,pen ,bible,hand kerchief and note book where i note the lessons i learn from the preachings and packed them in the bible bag as the water for mixing the tea was also getting ready . I quickly moved out of the room and went to the quarter carteen and got some snacks of chapati and bread to a company with my tea. Come back Mixed tea ,left it on the table to cool because its very hot.
IMG-20210524-WA0007.jpg

              I then  tied my towel, put on a shower cape carried my bucket having the sopage, soap ,tooth brush and toothpaste and  moved to the shower room for a bath. Started by brushing my teeth very vell at the sink then got inside the bathtab and started smearing soap on to the sopage ,opened the  showertap to realase water to moisten the sopage and body and then turned it off  .Then started gently scrubing my body to remove all dirty traped on it. After turned on the shower tap ,i rinised the sopage, body till no soap was left on it, moved out of the bathtab and wiped my body dry then tied moved out of the shower room to my room and hunged the sopage to dry.

Here i started by smearing vasiline on to the whole body in a mirror,Made my hair ,wore a deodrant and the dressed up on my dress.

IMG_20210313_160506_592.jpg

Tied a scarf around my self moved to the table where i put the tea said a prayer to thank God for the meal i was going to have then stated having tea. After having breakfeast removed the scarf and tood my utisilies to the sink then organised the table .Iam very time consceneous when it gets to going for prayers . At exactly 8:27 ,i was done with every thing i was meant to do ,put on my mask and shoes then started my journey to the chapel.
Its a ten minutes joruney from my hostel to the chapel waked so quick to be there before 9:00am .Lucky enough at 8:50am i got the chapel door exactly ,said a short prayer before entering insde ,then took a front seat .
I found the choir already inside then we started praise and worship at 8:55 till 9:10am when the chaplain eneter church and the service started
The service was conducted very intrestingly ,joyeous and by lively the whole church.The preaching of the day was very intersting and catchy .we then petitions. Later had the preacher of the day who preached about love .He encouraged us to love one another and help each other. The lesson i learnt from his preaching is: Every one needs love even your enemy needs love and from that lesson i Love every irrespective of whatever they do and say.
After the preaching , we collected offertory ,we prayed for it,had announcement afterwords ,the chaplain blesssed us ,enouged us to love oneanother and to go home in peace.

IMG_20210524_112548_195~3.jpg

       Reached home took a rest.started a bible study  about the day 's preachings .In this study, i understood God 's reason as to why He sent  His only sin Jesus Christ on earth." For God So Loved the world that He  sent His only son Jesus. The  preaching was about love and God really showed His endless love by this.After my bible study, i did my course work till 2pm then moved out to have  lunch.The lunch was very yammy  and tasty because it was my best meal rice and meat.

IMG-20210513-WA0036.jpg.
After lunch, walked back home and had my high school friend who paid me a vist and we started jazzing about lots of high school stories , campus stories, education, went out for ice cream and pizza then had a girls day out by walking around campus to pass our lesiure time as we enjoyed each others company becouse she had really taken long without visting me.It really a great moment with her.
IMG_20210328_212522_890.jpg
This is how i spent my sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51