CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT #2 BY @NGOENYI||HOW WELL DO YOU UNDERSTAND STEEMIT?

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction

Thanks to @ngoenyi for organizing this contest. I hope the little I know about steemit is enough to help someone know more about steemit.

What I know about steemit

Steemit is a is a platform more like a social-media platform just like Facebook, Instagram,Twitter e.t.c but doesn't allow members to chat directly to each other. It's a platform that allows it's members to earn a cryptocurrency called "STEEM" either by posting quality contents and getting upvoted from curators and other members who have a voting power.

How can I earn on Steemit

There a lot of things to earn on this platform which are
Steem
Tron
Steem dollar (sbd)
There are days 2 ways to earn on this platform

  1. by creating a quality post or participating in contexts and receiving upvote from curators or other members with voting power
  2. By upvoting other members post and receiving what is called a curation reward

Are upvoted guaranteed?

In steemit upvoted aren't guaranteed, you just have to be consistent and patient enough till your post is visited. There are certain rules and regulations that guides posting in this platform like Endingplagarism, and adding source to your pictures if necessary.
Always ensure your post is not plagiarised cause if it is you wouldn't get an upvote rather your post will be downvoted which could ruin your account and some people never source their pictures which could make their post not to be upvoted

Should I stick to one community

As a member of this great platform it isn't advisable to stick to one community because you are not limited to the amount of communities you can join in steemit. And besides if you stick to only one community you'll be limited to receiving rewards only from posting and participating in contest within the community. But if you are an active member in many communities you won't be limited to the amount of rewards you can receive... And who doesn't like receiving rewards?

How do I sign someone up

Step 1: click on sign up

Screenshot_20210511-213426.png

Step 2: click on sign up for free

Screenshot_20210511-213457.png

Step 3: fill up with valid information then after you are done with that click on in not a robot and continue

Screenshot_20210511-213812.png

Step 4: after you are done signing up you'd be advised to download a document which contain your keys and ensure you keep this document safe and private, you'll know more about this in achievement 2

Should you envy others who receive upvotes when you have not received?

The word envy is actually a sin so you shouldn't evny anyone who received upvote while you didn't, like I said earlier you just have to be patient and consistent enough and sonner or later you'll be visited. And always make sure you post isn't plagiarised maybe that's why you weren't upvoted.

How can I improve my writing skills

The fact that you are a new member on this platform requires that you have a mentor to guide you through in making post. There is this community you can also join @newcommerscommunity that will teach you more about making quality post and knowing more about steemit, always ensure you take your time in making research about what you are to post and participate in contest.

WHAT SACRIFICES I'M I WILLING TO MAKE TO SUCCEED IN STEEMIT?

A sacrifice I'm willing to make is "TIME" i take a lot of time in making a quality post and a non-plagiarised post also.
I power up all my Steem in order to reach the stage of having voting power and receiving curation rewards, I look forward to a stage in steemit where people will be tagging me and wanting me to visit their post.

What are my plans towards growing my Steempower

My plans towards growing my Steempower on steemit is by earning Steem through *making as much as possible quality post in order to receive curation rewards.

  • participating in contents
  • converting my Steem dollar to steem
  • buying liquid Steem
  • And powering up all of my Steem to grow my Steempower.

conclusion

I want to thank everyone involved in making this contest possible @ngoenyi kudos to you all, well-done and God bless.

@steemalive
@focusnow
@bright-obias

#howwelluknowsteemit #steemit #contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72