CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT #1 BY @NGOENYI ||TOPIC: I WANT TO KNOW YOUR CITY

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Introduction

Good morning everyone hope you all had a nice night? Thank you ma @ngoenyi for bring up this contest to life, it's really a nice one and I hope this would make you want to visit my city someday ma'am. Keep up the good work ma.

Tell us the name of your city

The name of my city is Ilorin city, it is the capital of a state called Kwara state in Nigeria which it's motto is "state of harmony" and truly it's really a state of harmony.

How did you find yourself in that city

I can say I met myself here cause of my education. I was initially staying In Lagos state did my primary and secondary education there wrote my ssce and passed, so it was time for me to further my education to the tertiary level I wrote an examination called jamb I.e "joint admission matriculation board" I choosed the university of Lagos at first but I wasn't admitted there, collected and other jamb form the following year choosed another school still wasn't admitted, i was actually tired of everything for a while then, until i tried another jamb examination and I choosed university of Ilorin and this time and to my greatest surprise I was admitted. That moment my admission click into the university was a very happy one cause I've always wanted to gain admission into the university and this university is actually one of a kind.

Do you intend to leave the city soon

I'm studying urban and regional planning which is a 5 year course so I'm not planning on leaving here until I'm done with my studies here. So let's say by the year 2025 I would have been done with my studies here by the grace of God.

If you are given the choice, will you like to leave the city

I'm actually enjoying my stay here, since it's the first time I'm really leaving home so if I was given a choice to leave the city I will not leave, I would stay cause I'm enjoying the harmony and peace that is here and also the fun too.

Tell us the busiest bus terminal in your city in case a tourist want to visit

I'm a student here and I haven't been to every bus terminus in Ilorin but out of the ones I've been too the busiest is the unilorin bus terminus, it's located In a place called "tanke* which is along the university road. It is mostly busy every morning during the week days cause all the students are going to school and most of them Will be gathered at the terminus so as to get a bus going to the school directly cause of this the terminal is always busy during the weekdays and less busy during the weekends. So if you plan on coming to Ilorin as a tourist the unilorin bus terminal is a good place to visit.

Screenshot_20210503-024545~2.png
Source

Tell us the biggest market in your city

The biggest market in Ilorin is oja-oba i.e the "king's market" it is a very busy market everyday of the week including weekends, day and nights, it is located at omu-aran oja-oba. there is a central mosque in the market where all Muslims come and gather to pray during any of their festive period which makes the market to be more crowded and busy than ever during any of these festive periods. You can see a slight picture of the mosque in the picture below.

images.jpeg
Source

Tell us about the hotel in your city you will advise a tourist to stay in your city

What actually made Ilorin a place of interest is cause of the presence of the university. And you going to the university you'll have to lodge in an hotel closer to the university and there is no other hotel closer than "bekandims hotel". It is located at oke-ode which is also a school area. The hotel has good facilities and it's a standard one, I'm pretty sure you'll be comfortable staying In that hotel pending your time staying here.

bekandims-hotels-33284-1.jpg
Source

Cc @ngoenyi
Cc @steemcurator02
Cc @booming04

#steemexclusive

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @mykhell007 for your participation in the contest I have organized. Your entry have been approved

Alright, thank you ma

Study hard and good luck
Congratulations

Thank you I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64