CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT #1 BY @NGOENYI ||TOPIC: I WANT TO KNOW YOUR CITY

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Good morning good people of SteemAlive hope hope you're well?
I'm very delighted to participate in the contest
TOPIC: I WANT TO KNOW YOUR CITY organised by @ngoenyi
Firstly this contest is worth giving attention because it help us know better about various city and unite us together and thus attract foreign visitors here. Based on this i want to specially say a big Kudos to @ngoenyi for this awesome contest.

Firstly The name of my city is F.C.T Abuja, Abuja is a capital city of Nigeria , Abuja is the capital and one among the most populous city of Nigeria. Located in the centre of the country within the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), it is a planned city built mainly in the 1980s. It replaced Lagos, the country's most populous city, as the capital. Abuja is known as the centre of unity.
images.jpeg
Source (https://alluringworld.com)

How did i find myself in Abuja city; back then i was in high School and my elder brother already working in Abuja, one day he came home then i met him i told him i want to visit Abuja, you all know the feeling when you talking with your peer group and the told you they know Abuja but you're silent because you don't know the city right?
I was so disturbed and so i started pressuring my elder brother, my Elder brother returned back to the city, a week after he called me to come to the city, Oh my God i was excited without wasting time i took my bag, put my cloth in, i remember i did not even took my bath, took a car to Abuja, due to rushing i even forgot my bag inside the car.
From visiting i kept falling in love with the city which result to staying.
Today i'm glad i reside here, work here and even met my wife that i officially got married to here, that's not all, i'm blessed with beautiful daughter here: what a beautiful city that brought me goodness.

IMG_20200311_114523_973.jpg

IMG_20210502_110052_544.jpg

This contest is unique and i really wants to relate it deeply to my life and my city Abuja

Do you intend to leave the city soon?
I really don't have intention of leaving the city:
I have visited lots of places here and i still want more.
One of the place i visit the most is Jabi Lake
See pictures!! Taken from my phone.

IMG_20210418_165609.jpg

IMG_20210418_170338.jpg

IMG_20210418_170353.jpg

IMG_20181028_181207_309.jpg

IMG_20190921_141723.jpg

If I'm given the choice, i will not leave the city
Its actually fun and peaceful staying here, also have made a lot of friends that turned family members.

The busiest bus terminal in Abuja city in case a tourist want to visit.
Bergers quarry bus stop Mpape Abuja is one of the most busiest bust terminal in Abuja, in this terminal especially in the morning its hard to rush to work or meet up schedule due to hold up; popular okada men all hustling for daily bread and all trying to make there way scale through the hold up. The road is only one lane.
Here are pictures i took from my phone

IMG_20210426_072501.jpg

IMG_20210426_072429.jpg

IMG_20210426_072323.jpg

The biggest market in Abuja city is Wuse market:
The Wuse Market is Abuja's principal market.
images (1).jpeg
Source (https://hotels.ng/places/market/288-wuse-market)

Aside market, when it comes to Hotels and luxury Abuja city have the best, i will strongly recommend sharaton hotel and will advise a tourist to stay here.
images (2).jpeg
Source (https://thenationonlineng.net)

Thank you for reading
Special regards to

Cc @ngoenyi
Cc @steemcurator02
Cc @booming04

#steemexclusive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @mreasy, thank you for your participation.

But I found out from the name of your city that you stay in FCT, Abuja. Your city is not part of the cities I am cordinating and therefore, your participation is not accepted.

Note also that you it is not good to mention any curator in your post, not even @steemcurator01, @steemcuratpr02 and @booming. You distract them by doing that.

I hope you understand. The name of your city cordinator is @iamlyxie

Best regards

Baba, na that Jabi lake dey my mind.😋

Abeg show up..make we roll...

Haha, no shaking. I will.

Read and confirmed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78