prowritershub week 001-topic 3 : reason why I don't smoke and the harmful effects of smoking to human health by @morgan76

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)
greetings great steemian hope you all are doing perfectly fine and streaming on. am here today to participate in this great contest organized by @steemalive for prowritershub-topic 3, in this great article of mine I will be emphasizing on smoking and the health effects of it.

images.jpeg
Source

below are the table of contents am going to look on.

  1. what is smoking
  2. reason why people smoke
  3. health effects of smoke
  4. how common is smoking in your area
  5. reason why I don't smoke
  6. conclusion

what is smoking

smoking is the act of taking in and and taking out if plants material. there are a lot plants that are being smoke example them are, weed,tabacco, hashish etc some of these plants pass through a lot of process before the are being smoke for example the cutting and drying of the plant.

reason why people smoke

there are so many reasons why a lot of people smoke.
a lot of people smoke because of some unnecessary reason or because their friends do smoke below are some reason why people smoke.

  1. influence of friends : this is one of the reasons why a lot youths smoke today because of the influence of their friends. the think is not harmful because of their friends do smoke so the join them to do so.

  2. peer pleasure : it one if the major reason make people smoke.one can get into smoking because of the peers of smoking.

  3. bad environment : many youths today smoke because of their environment or people leaving close to you, when I was in school my teacher once tell that when you keep on inhaling the smoke of another person you make one smoke if care is not taking.

  4. parental inflnucess : most of the people smoking today is because if the influence of their parents, because some of them think is not harmful just because their parents smoke.

health effects of smoke

smoking is a very harmful to our health and it caused a lot effects to human health.below are the harmful effects of smoking.

  • smoking damage human heart
  • smoking cause lung diseases
  • it also weekend human immune system
  • smoking also caused stroke

how common is smoking in your area

in my area smoking is so common in such a way that people smoke any where the wants to. like 45% of people do smoke in my area especially young boys who are into sacm.
most people in my area make it to be part of their life in a way that the can do without it not knowing how harmful it is.

reason why I don't smoke

IMG_20220626_095343_639.jpg

  • I don't smoke today because I don't follow friends who smoke.
  • I don't smoke because of the way I was brought up.
  • I don't smoke because I don't leave in environment where people smoke.
  • I don't smoke am educated enough to understand that smoking is harmful to our health.
    I am proud that I don't smoke!

conclusion

a lot of youth who smoke know that smoking is harmful but the smoke because there friends do so. the same people who say smokers died young are the same people who smoke, sometimes I wonder if it the work of the devil.
may help us and guide our children from smoking.
I appreciate avery one of you who go through my post.
writing by @morgan76

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow @morgan76,you have given a very great reason why you do not smoke and some of the reason are that you don't follow friends who act that way.

Thank you for this post.

 2 years ago 

yes, following friends who smoke that way can also make you to join them.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @marlyncabrera

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for educating us about smoking:its dangers,reasons why people smoke and why you don't like to smoke.I hope we can learn from your publication and desist from smoking.
Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.1/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.6/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55