Prowritershub-(w3) learnwithsteem: a tutorial on how to cut and sew jacketsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)
Hello friend how are you all doing hope you all are fine and streaming on, I so so happy for this contest brought up by @steemalive for the prowritershub (w3) once again I welcome you all to blog,

introduction

today I'm going teach you all here how to make a very fine jacket with Ankara material, and am going to teach you step by step of it so you understand it very, this shirt gown is going to be simple for those of you who already have the idea of sewing.

1658071363434.jpg
many of you will be confused, what is on your mind now is do the make this type of jacket, don't worry is not a big deal, so the material you need for the jacket are

  • brown pepper
  • tape
  • pen
  • and your Ankara material
    the Ankara can be different colors of Ankara material . so am going to take you guys step by step so let Start with the first step

Step 1
after getting all your material ready what you need to do first is your measurements which is going to take place for n your brown pepper, now take your jacket length or top length which is the length of your top or jacket it depends on how long you want the top to be after that you take your shoulder length take and your waist circumference.
Note: waist is divided into 4places why shoulder is divided into 2 then for my own measurements I used waist 37,top length 55, shoulder 17.
after that you will make a shape on the pepper then used your pen to draw a straight line on it 2inches vertical 2inches horizontal
example👇

1658071322042.jpg
that line is were you are
going to fixed your Ankara but we are coming to that stage.

Step 2)
Like I said your can used any color of Ankara material it depends on your design, so get your material and cut 4inches horizontal then since am using different color of Ankara, I will cut my length 15inches vartical so I can join it to get the stripes length.
example
1658071313622.jpg

Step 3)
after cutting it double fold your material and sew it then you now sew it on top of the pepper,
don't forget to sew it on top of the lines for example
1658071328823.jpg

Step 4)
so make sure you sew it very to have your correct stripes when you are done this what you have 👇
1658071335211.jpg
you will do the same thing to the back, the front is divided into two while they back Is plan don't divide it
Step 5)
next step, you will couple it like normal dress and fixed the sleeves.
make sure you don't sew only the paper, when you are done you will peel out the paper to get your jacket.

1658071342579.jpg
when you are done this will be your results.
👇
1658071363434.jpg
as for the neck used the same Ankara material to pipe it round

conclusion

you see all you need to be a successful designer is wisdom, I know some of you was confused when I mentioned brown paper.
as you can see is a very simple jacket for male and female
you are free to asked questions in any were you are confused.

special mention
@ijelady
@focusnow
@samuel20

10% to @steemalive

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for supporting my post

 2 years ago 

Omor, this one pass tutorial oooo, na fashion show be this

Will u please help me make the jacket, I'm in love with it already

 2 years ago 

Omor, this one pass tutorial oooo, na fashion show be this.

lol 🤣 I no is hard, just that you have the experience. But you can still take it to a fashion designer.

 2 years ago 

Sure.........a fashion designer will make it for me

 2 years ago 

This jacket is so beautiful. I love it so much. Do you know if not that i saw the paper and how you started it, i wouldn't have known is how to make this beautiful jacket. Please note in tutorial like this, it will be good if you show yourself on one of the pictures how you were doing it even the mashine used in sewing it. Keep up the good work.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free2%
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1.8/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.3/10

Screenshot_20220725_213438.jpg

 2 years ago 

Yes ma, jacket like this are normally done on a brown paper first.
Ma am so sorry next time I will include my pictures.
Thanks for going through my article I really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Wow,
That's really an amazing dress and thanks showing us few of the steps used and I never knew that they uses paper to sow this jacket.

Wow the jacket is so nice and beautiful I like it thanks for teaching us on how to sow it.

 2 years ago 

yes @emmanu the used paper to sew not only jacket the also used it for some clothes.
Thanks for going through my post.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Thanks bro

 2 years ago 

Wow!
You did a very great job.
Is so neat.
I think I will try it out

 2 years ago 

Yes ooh you should try it out, I hope is not difficult.

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

This should be kind of stylishly related jacket , like it very flexible . Making her look more cute and gorgeous. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Yes is a very nice jacket, thanks too for going through my post.

 2 years ago 

Gorgeous!
Did you peel out that brown paper?
Imagine rocking this on the streets of Uyo, aya adid 🥰

 2 years ago (edited)

yes bro after sewing it you have to peel out the paper.
Thanks for going through my post.

I think to sew a jacket clothes or something other is really a profitable skill you can earn much from this skill i appreciate your work dear stay blessed

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks I really appreciate.
Sewing is one of the things that gives me joy.

Welcome

 2 years ago 

You too

Ok brother thanks

 2 years ago 

Thanks too for engaging.

Most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17